Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Language:
Samantha Skabelund
Samantha Skabelund
    We Love Reviews
    I love Epic
    I love the structure of the workouts. The intervals make the time fly by and allow for multiple muscle groups to be used. The trainers are incredible and take time to ensure everyone is getting their best workout.
    2019/04/23
    Response by
    David Fuller
    Owner Thank you for the review Sammy. Keep putting in the effort and you'll get the results!
    Rae LaraMac
    Rae LaraMac
      We Love Reviews
      Love this place!!! Highly recommend!!!
      These are the most fun and original workout classes I’ve done in a long time. Team at EPIC really motivates you to push yourself to reach your goals but respects your limits and corrects form. Super motivating, clean facility, great music/camaraderie. GO EPIC!!!
      2019/04/09
      Response by
      David Fuller
      Owner Thank you for the review. Keep on coming and you will see great results!
      Maria Saad
      Maria Saad
        We Love Reviews
        So much fun!
        This gym feels like a grown-up-hardcore-work-you-to-the-bone-gymboree gym...except it isnt! Its grown-up-fun and a real work out in a fun environment!!! The work out itself went by super fast and everyyyyything hurt for a good 3-days afterwards! Give it a try!
        2019/04/08
        Response by
        David Fuller
        Owner Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed the workout. If all of life was only this much fun!
        Yasmine Harik
        Yasmine Harik
          We Love Reviews
          Super Solid Workout!
          Knowledgeable, supportive coaches + intense interval workout = worth it!
          2019/04/08
          Response by
          David Fuller
          Owner Thank you for the review. Great coaches + great workouts = a great value!
          Sabrina Frank
          Sabrina Frank
            We Love Reviews
            EPIC w Christina
            Christina is an incredible teacher. She made my experience with EPIC both fun and challenging. I look forward to coming back to the studio when you have specials and deals.
            2019/04/04
            Response by
            David Fuller
            Owner Thank you for the review and everyone agrees, Christina is an excellent teacher. We are running a special now of unlimited classes for only $99 for the first month. Check us out on our web site and we hope to see you soon.
            Alexandra Solorzano
            Alexandra Solorzano
              We Love Reviews
              Broke my pinky toe...
              Since you’re driving me crazy with messages. Last time I went to your gym, I ended up with a broken pinky toe. After the instructor saw that I had injured myself, he still kept on pushing me to work out harder. If I would’ve had tennis shoes on, I probably wouldn’t have broken my pinky toe. FYI- this happened with your Friday instructor.

              The girl that does the Wednesday workouts focuses on doing the right moves and on the tecniques instead of rushing you, it’s a much better way of doing the workout.
              2019/04/04
              Response by
              David Fuller
              Owner I am really sorry that you had that experience here. I have discussed this with the coach and want to assure you that customer safety is a top priority here. I do hope that you heal quickly and get back to 100% health.
              Amanda Silva
              Amanda Silva
                We Love Reviews
                Best workouts around
                I love Epic DC and the trainers they have. I’ve been coming since they opened and can’t emphasize how much of a difference it’s made! The workouts are great for spartan race training, full body workouts, pushing yourself and not plateauing. If you want a challenge and a down to earth non judgmental community to do it with then this is the place to go.
                2019/04/04
                Response by
                David Fuller
                Owner Thank you Amanda for the review. As you know, we aim to encourage everyone to conquer their physical and metal obstacles - and you and Charles have nailed it. Keep up the hard work!
                Natalie Cameron
                Natalie Cameron
                  We Love Reviews
                  Great work
                  EPIC is a nice gym, it’s small but packs a punch with all the equipment . Brittany is awesome . Always a good workout. I definitely would recommend giving this place a try.
                  2019/04/04
                  Response by
                  David Fuller
                  Owner Thank you for the review. I will let Brit know that you enjoyed her class.
                  Mia Smyser
                  Mia Smyser
                    We Love Reviews
                    Epic has great potential
                    Epic has great potential. The idea of barefoot training and the equipment is great, but the class is pretty short with a lot of time spent transitioning and watching. when you do the math it’s ~25 minutes of exercise total. I’d definitely try a class that was longer but they told me at this time they won’t offer that. Let me know when you do, epic, and I’ll be back!
                    2019/04/04
                    Response by
                    David Fuller
                    Owner Thank you. We appreciate the feedback. The core of the class is typically 30 to 35 minutes which has been shown to be the ideal amount of time to get your system pumping using the high intensity method. Clients typically burn 500 to 700 calories per class, with some recorded as high as 1,000! That said, we will be adding a Coaches Workout in May that will be about 15 minutes longer. Right now we have a Spartan Training workshop starting this Saturday and running for five weeks. Each workshop will run 75 minutes including specific workouts to get you ready for the upcoming Spartan Race at Nats Park. Hope to see you there.
                    Bridget Parker
                    Bridget Parker
                      We Love Reviews
                      Great workout, great trainers!
                      The workouts at EPIC are TOUGH! You will definitely get your sweat on. The trainers are high energy and engaging. They care about you doing the exercises correctly and getting the best exercise you can. I feel so much better after going to an EPIC class.
                      2019/04/04
                      Response by
                      David Fuller
                      Owner Thank you Bridget. Keep up the hard work.
                      Mariah Hines
                      Mariah Hines
                        We Love Reviews
                        Excellent class!
                        The classes offered at EPIC are awesome. Very challenging circuits, but the coaches provide great energy and encouragement. The facility is also very clean. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to improve their fitness!
                        2019/03/28
                        Response by
                        David Fuller
                        Owner Thank you Mariah. We love 10 stars twice as much as 5 stars! Keep up the hard work.
                        Kelsey Kilgore
                        Kelsey Kilgore
                          We Love Reviews
                          LOVE
                          Epic has far surpassed my expectations. They make going to a workout class something to look forward to, a place to have fun, and is a judgement-free zone. The coaches constantly push you to challenge yourself past your expectations, and try things out of your comfort zone. The staff are all super friendly, and they remember everyone’s names and specific details about clients. The workouts are all different each day of the week, which keeps things from getting boring. 10/10!
                          2019/03/25
                          Response by
                          David Fuller
                          Owner Thank you for the review and you are spot on with what we are trying to achieve here at EPIC. The workouts are designed to challenge you physically and mentally in different ways each day. Their is no judgement here - just a great team and great clients!
                          Charles Hood
                          Charles Hood
                            We Love Reviews
                            Great!
                            Fantastic! Always have a good fun and focused work out with a clean and interactive space. Thanks Yall!
                            2019/03/25
                            Response by
                            David Fuller
                            Owner Thank you Charles. We aim to keep everyone in "challenging" zone. Keep coming back and you'll be seeing some amazing results in no time!
                            Stephanie Barbanell
                            Stephanie Barbanell
                              We Love Reviews
                              Fantastic
                              I love everything about epic!
                              2019/03/25
                              Response by
                              David Fuller
                              Owner We love brief and to the point reviews!
                              James Di Loreto
                              James Di Loreto
                                We Love Reviews
                                FUN CLASS that KICKS YOUR BUTT
                                I joined EPIC for the convenient location, class times, and the lower impact HIIT training due to the injuries from crossfit.

                                Coach Brittany is the BEST. She is FUN, ENERGETIC and always SMILING 😊 and having a good time with everyone who works out.
                                2019/03/25
                                Response by
                                David Fuller
                                Owner That is one of the keys to the magic here. We define the Hight Intensity space at low impact. The combination of focus on proper form along with the no shoes - but soft surface - results in a perfect workout for all bodies!
                                Joel Hinz
                                Joel Hinz
                                  We Love Reviews
                                  Simply Awesome!
                                  I am in my mid 50's and wanted to find a place to get a good core workout. Since there are different levels to each exercise, the workout is like having your own custom workout ever time you go. After four weeks, I am extremely happy with the results it has given me. The staff are professional, encouraging, kind, and informative. The location is great and the space is very clean. I highly recommend getting your work out here, especially if you are training for an obstacle course, or simply trying to improve your health.
                                  Katie Birkby
                                  Katie Birkby
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    Amazing workout. Amazing Energy
                                    I loved my entire experience at EPIC. I had a great time doing the workouts, and crushed calories. Very organized, helpful, clean and high energy.

                                    My only complaint is the price. I would be interested in promo packages if they ever come around. But full price is too much for me, but seems to align with most specialty gyms in the surrounding area.
                                    Rachel Berman
                                    Rachel Berman
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      great workout
                                      The workout is great, but I felt dirty not wearing shoes and walking around while everyone is sweating a lot. I felt gross picking up weights and other equipment that had just been sweat all over. I asked for wipes so that I could clean in between each station, but they didn't have any.
                                      2019/03/22
                                      Response by
                                      David Fuller
                                      Owner Rachel, I am so glad that you came in to try the newest and most unique gym in DC but I am sorry that you did not have a 5-star experience. We take cleanliness and hygiene very seriously which is why we have doubled our efforts since your visit. In addition to our standard cleaning between classes, instructors keep an eye on all stations to ensure that they remain as sweat-free as possible. I encourage you to return for another visit on me at your convenience.
                                      Hiruy Yimam
                                      Hiruy Yimam
                                        Facebook
                                        Excellent circuit training. a mix of HIIT, strength training, TRX
                                        2019/04/23
                                        Response by
                                        David Fuller
                                        Owner Thank you for the review.
                                        Tefesehet Mesfin
                                          Google
                                          I underestimated the workout when I found out it was bare feet. Amazing work out. Great instructor. Very easy to follow instructions.
                                          2019/04/23
                                          Response by
                                          David Fuller
                                          Owner Thank you for the positive review. We are unique in the group fitness industry in that regard. By working out without shoes allows each person to build up strength from the smallest muscles in our feet, strengthens the ankles and increases overall stability.
                                          Natasha Mighell
                                            Google
                                            I've been going here for two months, and have seen noticeable physical results in both the way I look and my ability to perform on difficult equipment. The gym itself has a 'fitness family' feel, with coaches taking interest in both my progress and my person, making classes a very enjoyable part of my weekly routine. The coaches constantly ask for feedback, trying to make the program as enjoyable and effective as possible. However, this is a high intensity interval training facility. Individuals with joint concerns may not succeed in this type of workout; while it is possible to substitute moves, the intent of the workout is full body intensity. Those with joint issues should discuss concerns with instructors prior to the class start.
                                            2019/04/23
                                            Response by
                                            David Fuller
                                            Owner Thank you Natasha for the review. We do strive for the friendly fitness focus and I am so glad you are happy with the results. One thing though, while we are high intensity - we are also low impact. When the stations are done right there should be low stress on the joints. Speaking from someone with no cartilage between the femur and hip socket, I can tell you that I workout pain-free (vs. shooting pain if I was running on a treadmill). Rock on.
                                            Amanda Silva
                                              Google
                                              Love this gym and this community. 10/10 would recommend trying the free class and joining the gym. Their workouts are full body, their trainers are great and super down to earth. It doesn't have the culty feel some gyms have and the best part is that there are different levels per workout so you don't plateau and anyone can do them. My boyfriend and I enjoy it so much we both got unlimited memberships and come 5 days week at least.
                                              2019/04/23
                                              Response by
                                              David Fuller
                                              Owner Thank you for the review and congrats!
                                              Courtney Tate
                                                Google
                                                High energy group class that feels like personalized fitness training. The workouts are highly functional, the equipment is fun to use, and the staff are attentive and helpful.
                                                2019/04/04
                                                Response by
                                                David Fuller
                                                Owner Thank you for the review. Making fitness fun is one our main goals. In short, if you enjoy what you are doing then you'll keep doing it!
                                                David Felsen
                                                  Google
                                                  The workouts are great. Staff is very supportive, but push hard. This is a "no joke" workout. There are different levels for different people, but nobody is coddled. I have been going since it opened. I've done Spartan races and this is great prep. Highly recommended. Brittney and Will will kick your butt (in a good way).
                                                  2019/03/27
                                                  Response by
                                                  David Fuller
                                                  Owner Thank you for the review. This is a people business and we are in the business of challenging people to get out of their comfort zones - because that is how we grow. Keep up the hard work David!
                                                  Charles Hood
                                                    Google
                                                    Great work outs and fun atmosphere with a driven team of professional trainers. I recommend to everyone with a goal in fitness. They are extremely helpful and receptive and always have your needs in mind during work outs.
                                                    Lillyanna Paulino
                                                      Google
                                                      One of my favorite gyms in DC! The staff is friendly and the gym is clean. The workout was completely different from anything I have done in the past. Not an easy workout but soo effective! The gym has no machines so your body is the equipment. Worth checking out
                                                      Jennifer .
                                                        Google
                                                        Absolutely love everything about this place! The instructors are helpful, friendly, and super motivating. They explain every exercise very clearly before class begins and make time for stretching at the end which is unfortunately rare at most gyms. The workouts are tough but super fun. I burn a ton of calories and feel amazing afterward. The restrooms and showers are squeaky clean and have all the amenities you could possibly need in case you forgot something! Truly an amazing place, so glad it's in my neighborhood!
                                                        James Di Loreto
                                                        James Di Loreto
                                                          Facebook
                                                          FUN CLASS that KICKS YOUR BUTT I joined EPIC for the convenient location, class times, and the lower impact HIIT training due to the injuries from crossfit. Coach Brittany is the BEST. She is FUN, ENERGETIC and always SMILING 😊 and having a good time with everyone who works out
                                                          Joel Hinz
                                                          Joel Hinz
                                                            Facebook
                                                            I am in my mid 50's and wanted to find a place to get a good core workout. Since there are different levels to each exercise, the workout is like having your own custom workout ever time you go. After four weeks, I am extremely happy with the results it has given me. The staff are professional, encouraging, kind, and informative. The location is great and the space is very clean. I highly recommend getting your work out here, especially if you are training for an obstacle course, or simply trying to improve your health
                                                            Jennifer
                                                              Google
                                                              Absolutely love everything about this place! The instructors are helpful, friendly, and super motivating. They explain every exercise very clearly before class begins and make time for stretching at the end which is unfortunately rare at most gyms. The workouts are tough but super fun. I burn a ton of calories and feel amazing afterward. The restrooms and showers are squeaky clean and have all the amenities you could possibly need in case you forgot something! Truly an amazing place, so glad it's in my neighborhood!
                                                              Corinne Acosta
                                                                Google
                                                                EPIC came to my rescue when I found myself longing for a workout community. I've been to over 30 classes at this point and I'm loving every moment. If you like a welcoming community, creative workouts, squeaky clean bathrooms, and barefoot training - EPIC is where it's at. The trainers truly get to know you, and are willing to modify exercises if needed. You definitely feel epic doing these workouts. 😉
                                                                Viktor Hoogstoel
                                                                  Google
                                                                  This gym offers great HIIT classes. Their 45 minute workouts are designed to build strength and endurance for people with different levels of fitness. The instructors are highly qualified and will challenge you to get the most out of each session. There is definitely a team culture and want their members to 'drink the kool-aid' and get through the workouts together. The place is owned and opportated by David who will greet you on your way in. He is very personable and wants you to have a good experience.
                                                                  Joel Hinz
                                                                    Google
                                                                    I am in my mid 50's and wanted to find a place to get a good core workout. Since there are different levels to each exercise, the workout is like having your own custom workout ever time you go. After four weeks, I am extremely happy with the results it has given me. The staff are professional, encouraging, kind, and informative. The location is great and the space is very clean. I highly recommend getting your work out here, especially if you are training for an obstacle course, or simply trying to improve your health.
                                                                    Alexandra Heller
                                                                      Google
                                                                      I recently moved from CT to DC and had been attending EPIC Fairfield County. I was thrilled when Epic DC opened. It is a great workout and staffed with awesome coaches. I walk out of every workout knowing i pushed myself to my limit. I love coming back each time seeing my improvement. Highly recommend!
                                                                      Jason Janke
                                                                        Google
                                                                        Good workouts. Kind staff and trainers who introduce themselves and refer to you by name. Clean and modern, but small facility. Some classes don't have many people in them which is really nice, more personalized.
                                                                        Jason Froehlich
                                                                          Google
                                                                          Great experience! A tremendous HIIT interval workout with motivating trainers who refer to you by name and a wide variety of movements/exercises that'll leave you panting in a puddle of your own awesomeness!
                                                                          Brian Dubin
                                                                            Google
                                                                            Amazing facility in a great location with top talent coaches!! The owner invited me to a class and ever since then I haven't looked back. The workouts change regularly to keep your attention. I recommend Epic toevery fitness level as you can push yourself as hard as possible.
                                                                            Dana Roth
                                                                              Google
                                                                              This place is great! Awesome coaches and clean facility! This place isn't overcrowded yet so get in while you can! HIIT interval workouts that change every day but progress every week (I think that's how it was explained to me by the owner). I've been here twice so far and gotten a killer workout every time! Will definitely go back
                                                                              CW
                                                                                Google
                                                                                I have to say if you're looking for one of the best workouts in DC, this is the place! Their "hybrid" system is amazing and their trainers are totally focused on you and your needs. Best money I ever spent for a gym membershiphighly recommend!
                                                                                About Us…
                                                                                EPIC Interval Training DC

                                                                                EPIC Interval Training DC


                                                                                 506 K St NW,
                                                                                Washington, District of Columbia 20001
                                                                                •   202-525-1983




                                                                                Visit Us…

                                                                                All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                Overall Rating…
                                                                                5

                                                                                18 reviews in the past 2 years

                                                                                 18 VERIFIED CUSTOMERS
                                                                                Find Us on…
                                                                                Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                • Google Google
                                                                                  Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                  Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                  Overall Rating: 4.7
                                                                                Our Photos…