Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 75

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Language:
Sandra Noel
Sandra Noel
    We Love Reviews
    Good service, food and drink.
    I find it Just a little too pricey. I find it too hot in the building downtown.
    Lilia Abid
    Lilia Abid

      Hospitality & Services

      We Love Reviews
      Best cafe
      Want to get the best coffee , so don’t miss and stop at Javaroma (Yellowknife). Best beverage and food prepared by best team and managers , enjoy family environment
      Margery Baetz
      Margery Baetz

        Hospitality & Services

        We Love Reviews
        Great service
        Called a few days before to submit order reply was quick and great service and delivered on time as per our request. Great job
        Inuk Charlie

          Hospitality & Services

          Setting / Atmosphere

          Availability / Responsiveness

          Food quality

          Value for money

          We Love Reviews
          Always been good fresh coffee and awesome staff
          The atmosphere is great, I love to enjoy my liesure time with my teens where I am not constantly herass.
          Chyrisse Dekker
          Chyrisse Dekker

            Hospitality & Services

            Setting / Atmosphere

            Availability / Responsiveness

            Food quality

            Value for money

            We Love Reviews
            Warm, Welcoming
            I love going to Javorama! The smell of coffee and baked goods, the delicious overpacked full sandwiches and most of all the friendly polite and welcoming service make my daily visits delightful!
            2017/12/23
            Response by
            Rami Kassem
            Owner Hi Chyrisse
            Thank you for your lovely review, you made our Holiday season.
            Happy Holidays to you and your family :)
            Rakit Bida

              Hospitality & Services

              Setting / Atmosphere

              Availability / Responsiveness

              Food quality

              Value for money

              We Love Reviews
              Best coffee in yellowknife
              Friendly staff and owners, good home made and roasted coffee in yellowknife, best blue berry oatmeal muffins. Thanks for your hospitality, customer service, variety of baged goods, I and my friends we enjoy meeting their👍
              2017/12/13
              Response by
              Rami Kassem
              Owner Hi Mr. Bida,
              I don't know where to start, you overwhelmed us with kindness, you made us more excited when we read your review. You made our staff are so excited (thank you). As you mentioned in your review, Javaroma is a place where people come to enjoy their coffee and time in addition to the variety of homemade baked goods, desserts, soups, and Sandwiches.
              Thank you for your Awesome review. Have a great day :)
              Travis Rivard

                Hospitality & Services

                Setting / Atmosphere

                Availability / Responsiveness

                Food quality

                Value for money

                We Love Reviews
                Great selection
                Javaroma has great selection of some of the best coffee in town. Definitely a great spot to stop at on the way to and from work.
                2017/11/08
                Response by
                Rami Kassem
                Owner
                Hi Travis, Our varieties from cold & hot drinks to Bagel Sandwiches and breakfast to satisfy our great customers like your self. We appreciate your business so much and love to see you as well. Thank you for taking the time to do a review, and we'd love to hear more often if there is any suggestion from yourself.
                Have a great day.
                Kelly Joy

                  Hospitality & Services

                  Setting / Atmosphere

                  Availability / Responsiveness

                  Food quality

                  Value for money

                  We Love Reviews
                  This place is great!!!
                  I love going to Javaroma for a number of reasons; great chai tea lattes, yummy smooties and homemade breakfast... but most of all great customer service!!! Welcoming people and feels like home❤
                  2017/11/08
                  Response by
                  Rami Kassem
                  Owner
                  Hi Kelly,
                  I would like to thank you for your lovely review. This means a lot to us. I'm happy to know that you love our chai tea latte, smoothies, and homemade breakfast. Our staff will be thrilled to read your review tomorrow. Thanks again for your time and fantastic review. Have a great evening.
                  Estel Blackburn
                    We Love Reviews
                    Translate
                    Moment délicieux...
                    Petit café très convivial...ambiance agréable..si je retourne en voyage à Yellowknife...soyez assuré de ma visite chez-vous pour déguster un café en bonne compagnie !!! Merci...
                    2017/11/05
                    Response by
                    Rami Kassem
                    Owner Hi Estel,
                    I would like to thank you for your lovely review. It means lots to our customers and us. Our Staff was delighted to see your review. We are a community place and have a friendly atmosphere as you mentioned in your lovely review, and we have the honor when a great person like you review us from Quebec. Yellowknife is your second home and make sure on your next visit to Yellowknife, come and visit us, we'd love to meet you. Thanks again and Enjoy your weekend.
                    Becca Wiseman

                      Hospitality & Services

                      Setting / Atmosphere

                      Availability / Responsiveness

                      Food quality

                      Value for money

                      We Love Reviews
                      AMAZING
                      Was ALWAYS my go to spot for lunch when I lived in Yellowknife. Moved away five years ago and every time I come back to visit this is my first spot to go! should definitely look into opening a store in grande Prairie! ;)
                      2017/11/05
                      Response by
                      Rami Kassem
                      Owner HI Becca,
                      Its been long time since last time I saw you, I hope you are going well in Grand Prairie. Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot to us, especially from Grand Prairie. Our staff is delighted to hear your fabulous review.
                      We hope some time somehow we will be the first Northern Franchise starts in the North and expand down south. FYI, currently, we have four locations in Yellowknife, Two at the airport, Legislative Assembly and our central location in downtown.
                      Thank you again and hope to see you soon :)
                      Rosemarie Peters

                        Hospitality & Services

                        Setting / Atmosphere

                        Availability / Responsiveness

                        Food quality

                        Value for money

                        We Love Reviews
                        Awesome Place
                        I really enjoy frequenting Javaroma. The lattes are amazing. Always great service and delicious coffee, sandwiches and desserts.Keep up the great work.!!!!! :)
                        2017/11/04
                        Response by
                        Rami Kassem
                        Owner Hi Rosemarie,
                        We are glad you liked our Latte, and we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to review us. It is crucial for our customer's experience and us as well to be able to improve more and more.
                        On your next visit, I would be happy to discuss personally with you the 4-star rating of the value for money. Please do not hesitate to ask for me on your next visit or contact me at (867) 445-2269. I'll be more than happy to discuss with you.
                        Have a great weekend.
                        Petra Memedi
                        Petra Memedi

                          Hospitality & Services

                          Setting / Atmosphere

                          Availability / Responsiveness

                          Food quality

                          Value for money

                          We Love Reviews
                          Best coffee shop in Yellowknife
                          Best coffee experience, and best customer service. Great product, fresh baked goods & free wifi.
                          2017/11/04
                          Response by
                          Rami Kassem
                          Owner Hi Petra,
                          We are glad to hear you had a great experience at Javaroma Gourmet Coffee & Tea. Our primary goal is to improve on all our services. Your review is critical to our customers and us. Thank you for taking the time to do this lovely review.
                          Have a great weekend
                          Mona Candas
                          Mona Candas

                            Hospitality & Services

                            Setting / Atmosphere

                            Availability / Responsiveness

                            Food quality

                            Value for money

                            We Love Reviews
                            Best coffee shop in Yellowknife
                            Busy place,great coffee, clean lots of baked goods & desserts,and excellent customer service. They have Free WIFI. I tried their Eggs Benedict, by all means, its one of the best Eggs Benny I ever had. I definitely will go back .
                            Nazim Awan
                            Nazim Awan

                              Hospitality & Services

                              Setting / Atmosphere

                              Availability / Responsiveness

                              Food quality

                              Value for money

                              We Love Reviews
                              Best coffee, excellent service and great location
                              I and my colleagues often go to Javaroma for our coffee breaks. Javaroma coffee and other pruducts including breakfast, freshly baked goods are the best in Yellowknife. Their staff members are very friendly and all the time serve with smile. Rami and Fedel are exemplary entrepreneurs, who are always interested to help community groups and social projects. Keep it up to offer best coffee with a genuine welcoming smile. I recommend all friends and visitors to enjoy their hospitality.
                              2017/11/04
                              Response by
                              Rami Kassem
                              Owner Hi Nazim,
                              You overwhelmed us with your great review. We appreciate considering our products as the best in Yellowknife, and this means a lot to us. Our team was delighted to read your comment. Fadil and I are committed to working hard with our lovely community and hope, with your support to deliver a better experience for Northerners as well as visitors.
                              I would like to thank you again for your outstanding review and have a lovely weekend
                              Eritrea Aceto
                              Eritrea Aceto
                                Facebook
                                Great place, clean and delicious food
                                Areej Q
                                Nice place for a quick bite.
                                This place was a saviour to me. I am a vegetarian and I was looking for a warm meal before my day trip to the Aurora Village. I had my eggs and fruits and that was one of the delicious breakfast I had there. The ambient is lovely and the place is warm with many friendly faces.
                                TravelTra Channel
                                  Google
                                  Translate
                                  スープが空港のJavaromaで食べて美味しかったのでランチタイムにダウンタウンのお店を訪問。スープは2種類あり、クリームスープを選びました。あとは、カフェモカとブルベリーマフィン。 スープはクラムチャウダーで美味しいかったのでオススメです
                                  David Grundy
                                    Google
                                    Excellent place for coffee etc.and nice snacks . Employees and owners great. Super supporters of community. Nice atmosphere
                                    Lucas Doody
                                      Google
                                      Great place to hang out, chill, and have a coffee.
                                      Samantha Stuart
                                        Google
                                        Great service, my fav is the Carmel Macchiato
                                        Dongwoo Kim
                                          Google
                                          Translate
                                          추워서 지나가다 간단히 커피한잔하면서 몸 녹이기 괜찮음
                                          Megumi Ishikawa
                                            Google
                                            free wifi☺️👍 Friendly staff👍 Coffee ☕ taste is so-so
                                            summer chang
                                              Google
                                              安靜舒適的環境,咖啡普通但是已經足以滿足。有免費的wifi
                                              Samuel Wilkes
                                                Google
                                                Busy place, nice vibe. Good for a first date.
                                                PCYBen

                                                  Value

                                                  Service

                                                  Food

                                                  Trip Advisor Canada
                                                  很棒的咖啡廳!
                                                  找一個很棒的地方得到一個不錯的咖啡和肉桂麵包,那就是這裏了。 非常友好的工作人員提供優良服務而自豪。他們的飲料很不錯,但不是很棒的價格足夠的理由。
                                                  laurie Gravelines
                                                    Google
                                                    Very pleasant spot for coffee with a friend. Relaxed. Inviting.
                                                    Amanda W.
                                                    Amanda W.
                                                    If you wanna look for good coffee shop and good food,I advice this place
                                                    yogesh agarwal
                                                      Google
                                                      Awesome coffee. Love their Cafe Mocha and Blueberry muffin
                                                      Selena
                                                        Google
                                                        Their cafe mocha is to die for
                                                        yaxya nothing
                                                          Google
                                                          Is great service and free WiFi if you buy something
                                                          Nazim Awan
                                                          Nazim Awan
                                                            Facebook
                                                            The community oriented small business who has best coffee in Yellowknife and is always willing to donate for social events
                                                            Chloe
                                                              Google
                                                              This place was very cozy and nice👍👍
                                                              Izumi Hance
                                                                Google
                                                                Translate
                                                                キャラメルマーキアートは、まーまー美味しかったです。
                                                                M. Kashif Khan
                                                                  Google
                                                                  Best coffee shop in Yellowknife.
                                                                  Chloe .
                                                                    Google
                                                                    This place was very cozy and nice👍👍
                                                                    Friko
                                                                    Friko
                                                                    Translate
                                                                    Selbstbedienung sehr guter Kaffee!
                                                                    Gemütliches Lokal für Zwischendurch. Jause oder zum Frühstücken . Personal sehr Freundlich und nett .
                                                                    Sandra Malcolm
                                                                      Google
                                                                      Excellent service. Excellent coffee!
                                                                      Omar Homosh
                                                                        Google
                                                                        I pretty sure it's the best coffee shop in the town
                                                                        M No
                                                                          Google
                                                                          Its a great place to be at with friends and family. Its snuggy and dim at times but still a great place to relax and have French vanilla.
                                                                          Cara Dormody
                                                                            Google
                                                                            Keeping people awake since 1996!" Javaroma is a long-time staple of Yellowknife. Come here for your coffees, lattes, mochas, baked goods and paninis! Pesto Chicken panini is delicious, and they sell out fast! Cozy place to hang out with friends, easy meeting place.
                                                                            Hyekyung Kim
                                                                              Google
                                                                              Best Coffee and Pastries in Yellowknife. I love it!!
                                                                              Justin Rivera
                                                                                Google
                                                                                By far the best bagels in town!
                                                                                Iris Notley
                                                                                Iris Notley
                                                                                  Facebook
                                                                                  Love the latte and exceptional service by both owners, Fadel and Rami
                                                                                  BCBusinesswoman

                                                                                    Value

                                                                                    Service

                                                                                    Food

                                                                                    Trip Advisor Canada
                                                                                    Great latte, but disappointing cinnamon bun
                                                                                    The lattes were really good, but we were disappointed in the cinnamon bun, which was dry and crusty. Perhaps it''s just me, but I prefer a more moist bun with more cinnamon flavour. The Indian background music was lively and good and the servers were pleasant. There is only one washroom here and it was seemingly always occupied!
                                                                                    197lucy
                                                                                    Translate
                                                                                    커피맛이 좋았어요
                                                                                    옐로나이프 내 몇 안되는 카페중 하나인데, 넓고 따뜻한분위기에 자유롭게 있을 수 있어서 좋아요. 낮에 별로 할 거 없는 동네여서 더 좋았어요
                                                                                    Jay nonam
                                                                                      Google
                                                                                      Nice cozy and warm place to be. Love the bubba teas.
                                                                                      Esther Camacho
                                                                                        Google
                                                                                        Great. Coffe, food, service. Nice ambianxe.
                                                                                        Nathan Thompson
                                                                                          Google
                                                                                          Friendly staff & excellent mochas.
                                                                                          Yannis Labrakis
                                                                                            Google
                                                                                            Nice place but pricier than Starbucks
                                                                                            James Maguire
                                                                                              Google
                                                                                              Great coffee, great breakfast. Try the southwestern if you have never had it.
                                                                                              About Us…
                                                                                              Javaroma Gourmet Coffee & Tea

                                                                                              Javaroma Gourmet Coffee & Tea


                                                                                               5201 50th Avenue,
                                                                                              Yellowknife, Northwest Territories NT X1A 3S9
                                                                                              •   867-669-0725




                                                                                              Visit Us…

                                                                                              All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                              Overall Rating…
                                                                                              5.0

                                                                                              OVERALL RATING   5.0

                                                                                              The overall rating takes into account only reviews collected on We Love Reviews
                                                                                              521 REVIEWS IN TOTAL AND 14 TRUSTED REVIEWS COLLECTED ON OUR REVIEW PLATFORM

                                                                                               4 VERIFIED CUSTOMERS
                                                                                              KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS:

                                                                                              Hospitality & Services

                                                                                              Follow Us on…
                                                                                              Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                              Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                              • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                Overall Rating: 4.3
                                                                                              • Google Google
                                                                                                Overall Rating: 4.2
                                                                                              • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                Overall Rating: 4.1
                                                                                              • Yelp Canada (English) Yelp Canada (English)
                                                                                                Overall Rating: 4
                                                                                              Our Photos…
                                                                                              Our Videos…
                                                                                              Customers Photos…