Independent Customer Review Platform
Verified Customers

Post your Review…

Your overall rating:

Click or tap a star to rate

Click or tap a star to rate

Your review title & text:

 Emojis are allowed
Characters: 15

Sort by…

Date
Rating
Language:
Judy Rodgers
Judy Rodgers

    Hospitality

    Food Quality

    Order Accuracy

    Speed of Service

    Value

    We Love Reviews
    Excellent Food!
    The pizza is the best in Delaware. Also, the other dishes are delicious. A must to try is their wings. Friendly service too!
    You won’t be disappointed.

    2020/02/08
    Response by
    Chris Schatzschneider
    Manager Judy, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so happy you enjoy the pizza and wings. Please come back and see our new remodel in early March :)
    Maleia Rust
    Maleia Rust

      Hospitality

      Food Quality

      Order Accuracy

      Speed of Service

      Value

      We Love Reviews
      Maleia R
      Because watching carbs, tonight I had Grilled Chicken Parmigiana with steamed broccoli instead of pasta. It was delicious. Thanks so much.
      2020/02/08
      Response by
      Chris Schatzschneider
      Manager We are so happy you enjoyed your grilled chicken parmigiana with steamed broccoli. Please come back and visit us in early March to see our new remodel of the restaurant. :)
      Katelyn Harris
      Katelyn Harris

        Hospitality

        Food Quality

        Order Accuracy

        Speed of Service

        Value

        We Love Reviews
        Katelyn Harris
        We came in for lunch and had a wonderful experience! Josh was our server and he made sure we had everything we needed. The service was excellent and so was the food! Great place to come and eat!
        2020/02/04
        Response by
        Chris Schatzschneider
        Manager Thank you Kate for your positive feedback :)
        Sandy Redmond
        Sandy Redmond

          Hospitality

          Food Quality

          Order Accuracy

          Speed of Service

          Value

          We Love Reviews
          The Best
          Our favorite spot. Had the meat and cheese ravioli with a side of meatballs. Soooo good. We go once a week and have never been disappointed. Katelyn was terrific. Polite friendly etc.
          2020/02/04
          Response by
          Chris Schatzschneider
          Manager We are so happy you enjoyed the meat and cheese ravioli and a side of our delicious meatballs.
          Rose Cordova
          Rose Cordova

            Hospitality

            Food Quality

            Order Accuracy

            Speed of Service

            Value

            We Love Reviews
            Never fails to be the best!
            Their Tuesday spaghetti special was amazing my stepfather would approve highly! The sauce is meaty and packed with flavor and the meatballs are huge! Katelyn is always an outstanding server and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best meal like always! Can't wait to to try the next special!
            Rose Cordova's picture of Ta...
            Rose Cordova's picture of Ta...
            Rose Cordova's video of Tamb...
            2020/01/23
            Response by
            Chris Schatzschneider
            Manager Hello Rose,

            Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed our delicious spaghetti and glad Kate was able to give you exceptional customer service!

            Please come back and see us soon :)
            Willard Russell
            Willard Russell
              We Love Reviews
              Cheesesteak was very good.
              Cheesesteak was very good.
              Sandy Redmond
              Sandy Redmond
                We Love Reviews
                The Best Around
                So happy we found this cozy place. Love the pizza and the pasta dishes. Rachael gave us the best service. Always goes out of her way to make our visit pleasant.
                Samuel Gillespie
                Samuel Gillespie

                  Hospitality

                  Food Quality

                  Order Accuracy

                  Speed of Service

                  Value

                  We Love Reviews
                  Good job to new owners!
                  Food and service very good as always. Will definitely be dining here again in the future.
                  2020/01/13
                  Response by
                  Chris Schatzschneider
                  Manager Thank you for your positive feedback! Could you please tell me who your server was?
                  Joseph Maddox
                  Joseph Maddox

                    Hospitality

                    Food Quality

                    Order Accuracy

                    Speed of Service

                    Value

                    We Love Reviews
                    Amazing Dinner
                    Tried the gluten free stuffed shells and ravioli. Best we have had in a long time. Very enjoyable, great service, and delicious food. Thank you, Rachael.
                    2020/01/13
                    Response by
                    Chris Schatzschneider
                    Manager Awesome we are so happy you enjoyed the gluten-free stuffed shells and ravioli! Rachel is an amazing server and I will be sure to give her the positive feedback :)
                    Lars Mohlin
                    Lars Mohlin

                      Hospitality

                      Food Quality

                      Order Accuracy

                      Speed of Service

                      Value

                      We Love Reviews
                      Best Wings in Town
                      Hands down the best wings around!
                      April Garthwaite
                      April Garthwaite

                        Hospitality

                        Food Quality

                        Order Accuracy

                        Speed of Service

                        Value

                        We Love Reviews
                        Excellent!
                        We tried the new cauliflower pizza and it was really good! Katelyn served us so well. We love this place!
                        2020/01/09
                        Response by
                        Chris Schatzschneider
                        Manager April, thank you so much for trying our new cauliflower crust today. Please tell everyone how delicious it was :) We hope to see you soon.
                        Debi Mar
                        Debi Mar

                          Hospitality

                          Food Quality

                          Order Accuracy

                          Speed of Service

                          Value

                          We Love Reviews
                          Mama Mama's meatloaf platter
                          I saw this posted on FB and wanted to try it. I was not disappointed. It is really good and just like grandmom cooked.
                          2020/01/08
                          Response by
                          Chris Schatzschneider
                          Manager We are so glad you enjoyed Mama's meatloaf platter :) Every Monday we will be having Mama's home-cooked meals!!!
                          Sara Kimmey
                          Sara Kimmey

                            Hospitality

                            Food Quality

                            Order Accuracy

                            Speed of Service

                            Value

                            We Love Reviews
                            Excellent Food
                            Wings and pizza are always the best.
                            2020/01/08
                            Response by
                            Chris Schatzschneider
                            Manager So happy to hear you enjoyed the pizza and wings. :)
                            Carl Peters
                            Carl Peters

                              Food Quality

                              Order Accuracy

                              We Love Reviews
                              Always great!
                              Tamburelli's is is always great, best cheesesteaks around and their Works pizza is the best around as well.
                              2019/12/17
                              Response by
                              Chris Schatzschneider
                              Manager Thank you Carl for leaving us a positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your cheesesteak and your pizza. Come back and see us soon!
                              Cassidy White
                              Cassidy White

                                Hospitality

                                Food Quality

                                Order Accuracy

                                Speed of Service

                                Value

                                We Love Reviews
                                Great experience
                                We had a wonderful experience at tamburellis and our waitress was wonderful! She was kind, attentive and patient with children! She explained everything and was on top of it!
                                2019/12/08
                                Response by
                                Chris Schatzschneider
                                Manager We are so happy you had an amazing experience! Come back and see us soon!
                                Dee Jones
                                Dee Jones

                                  Hospitality

                                  Food Quality

                                  Order Accuracy

                                  Speed of Service

                                  Value

                                  We Love Reviews
                                  Dee Jones
                                  Everyday customer, everyone knows me as mama dee, all staff is friendly and polite, and the food is fantastic! Friendly place to go, always feel at home!
                                  Sharon Wardwell
                                  Sharon Wardwell

                                    Hospitality

                                    Food Quality

                                    Order Accuracy

                                    Speed of Service

                                    Value

                                    We Love Reviews
                                    Lunch
                                    Service and food are outstanding. Steve is amazing. I had a request for cauliflower crust pizza and he now has that. It is so good. Please stop in a try it and say HI to everyone.
                                    2019/11/27
                                    Response by
                                    Chris Schatzschneider
                                    Manager Sharon, thank you so much for the positive review. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the cauliflower pizza crust. This is something we are testing and will now be implementing this item on the menu. Steve is amazing!!!
                                    Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!😃
                                    Jennifer Callaway
                                    Jennifer Callaway

                                      Hospitality

                                      Food Quality

                                      Order Accuracy

                                      Speed of Service

                                      Value

                                      We Love Reviews
                                      Awesome restsurant
                                      Food is awesome!! The staff and service at Tamburelli’s is great. Definitely the best pizza around. Love coming here!
                                      2019/11/23
                                      Response by
                                      Chris Schatzschneider
                                      Manager Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Glad you enjoyed the pizza and hope to see you back in the future :)
                                      Samantha Lahman-Quillen
                                      Samantha Lahman-Quillen
                                        We Love Reviews
                                        New Owners but Same Great Service
                                        🥰🥰🥰🥰 same great people and food. Prices are still reasonable. Our go to spot for great pizza.
                                        2019/11/23
                                        Response by
                                        Chris Schatzschneider
                                        Manager We are so glad you had a great experience with us! Looking forward to seeing you soon
                                        Rose Cordova
                                        Rose Cordova

                                          Hospitality

                                          Food Quality

                                          Order Accuracy

                                          Speed of Service

                                          Value

                                          We Love Reviews
                                          Family Favorite
                                          Whenever we want a good meal and a nice relaxing night out Tamburelli's never fails. Food's amazing, staff is friendly and helpful. They even started brew the tea in house and it's amazing! We love it.
                                          2019/11/18
                                          Response by
                                          Chris Schatzschneider
                                          Manager Thank you so much for your positive review Rose! We are pleased you enjoyed the food and great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you soon.
                                          Karen Lecates
                                          Karen Lecates

                                            Hospitality

                                            Food Quality

                                            Order Accuracy

                                            Speed of Service

                                            Value

                                            We Love Reviews
                                            Good
                                            Waiter was very quick to bring drink and take order food is very good
                                            2019/11/13
                                            Response by
                                            Chris Schatzschneider
                                            Manager Karen,

                                            Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you soon.
                                            Scott Wilson
                                              Google
                                              Fantastic spot to have something when in a rush. Their service is speedy, pricing is affordable, great atmosphere. I highly recommend this place
                                              2020/02/20
                                              Response by
                                              Chris Schatzschneider
                                              Manager Hi Scott, Thank you for your positive feedback! We really appreciate that. We look forward to seeing you after we re-open in early March! :)
                                              Cedric Torres
                                                Google
                                                Finest place to have something when in a rush. Their service is speedy, rates are convenient, great vibes. Highly recommended
                                                2020/02/19
                                                Response by
                                                Chris Schatzschneider
                                                Manager Hello Cedric, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate that and would love to see you soon! Come back and see our new remodel when we open in early March! Regards, Christopher Schatzschneider
                                                Lucille G
                                                Diamond in the ruff
                                                My wife & I visited on a Thursday and she had Rollatini Di Melenzane and I had Shrimp Alfredo and we were both VERY impressed. I believe it was the best alfredo I ever had and my wife raved over her dish for days. Friendly neighborhood atmosphere topped off a delicious experience and reasonable pricing. We love Tamburellis!
                                                2020/02/04
                                                Response by
                                                Chris Schatzschneider
                                                Manager Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed the food along with the atmosphere and the experience.
                                                Come back and see us soon :)
                                                Rose C
                                                Never fails to be the best!
                                                Their Tuesday spaghetti special was amazing my stepfather would approve highly! The sauce is meaty and packed with flavor and the meatballs are huge! Katelyn is always an outstanding server and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best meal like always! Can't wait to to try the next special!
                                                2020/02/04
                                                Response by
                                                Chris Schatzschneider
                                                Manager We are so happy you enjoyed the spaghetti and meatballs and pleased to hear that Katelyn served you great and went above and beyond to make sure you had the best meal :)
                                                Todd Doherty
                                                Todd Doherty
                                                  Facebook
                                                  Always great food and friendly service
                                                  Nicole Jingo
                                                    Google
                                                    Great place! Wonderful food and exceptional staff!
                                                    Al Hafer
                                                    Al Hafer
                                                      Facebook
                                                      I just had a pizza cheese steak sub . OMG IF WAS THE BEST EVER !!!! I just got the guys at work dinner and it all was great !
                                                      2020/01/13
                                                      Response by
                                                      Chris Schatzschneider
                                                      Manager Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed the pizza cheesesteak sub, Come back and see us soon!
                                                      Angela Jaimes
                                                      Angela Jaimes
                                                        Facebook
                                                        Best food in town , I love their cheesesteak and hot wings , clean and friendly staff , also they will soon be serving Mexican food like tacos and tortas yum yum 😋
                                                        2020/01/08
                                                        Response by
                                                        Chris Schatzschneider
                                                        Manager Thank you so much!!!
                                                        Angela Jaimes
                                                        Dinner
                                                        Best comfort food Best cheesesteak and wings, and pizza 🍕 in town very clean and friendly staff I really love that place
                                                        Cheri Zatko-Coseglia
                                                        Cheri Zatko-Coseglia
                                                          Facebook
                                                          Great food! Pizza & Wings were EXCELLENT! Pasta was stellar!
                                                          2020/01/08
                                                          Response by
                                                          Chris Schatzschneider
                                                          Manager Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the food :)
                                                          Sandi Holloway
                                                          Sandi Holloway
                                                            Facebook
                                                            food is very good and the. service has always been excellent. the pizza is the best around
                                                            2019/12/17
                                                            Response by
                                                            Chris Schatzschneider
                                                            Manager Thank you for your positive review! Come back and get more pizza soon!
                                                            Thanks, Sandi!
                                                            Debbie Edgar Heinsch
                                                            Debbie Edgar Heinsch
                                                              Facebook
                                                              friendly staff, great service and excellent t food
                                                              2019/12/17
                                                              Response by
                                                              Chris Schatzschneider
                                                              Manager Awesome thank you! Come back and visit soon!
                                                              Meredith Rose
                                                              Meredith Rose
                                                                Facebook
                                                                Pizza & wings are the bomb.com
                                                                Anthony Massey
                                                                  Google
                                                                  Nice place to eat with good food
                                                                  Kathy Tull
                                                                  Kathy Tull
                                                                    Facebook
                                                                    Food is amazing!! Especially the wings, burgers, & cheesesteaks. Owner & staff is always so friendly and make us feel right at home!!
                                                                    2019/11/23
                                                                    Response by
                                                                    Chris Schatzschneider
                                                                    Manager Kathy, thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy you feel at home when you come to Tamburelli's. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
                                                                    Brenda Thomas Warren
                                                                    Brenda Thomas Warren
                                                                      Facebook
                                                                      Great food and the BEST WINGS EVER!!!
                                                                      Raceen Workman
                                                                        Google
                                                                        Staff are great and the food is delicious
                                                                        Carla Godwin
                                                                        Carla Godwin
                                                                          Facebook
                                                                          Best pizza around. Was so sad to hear Joe and Gretchen had decided to sell, but was so excited Friday night when I went to pick up dinner and was told Steve was the new owner. Put me at easy that we will still have the best pizza in Delaware and know Steve will keep Joe's dream going strong
                                                                          Linda Webb
                                                                          Linda Webb
                                                                            Facebook
                                                                            We like the fried string beans appetizer
                                                                            Susan Simpson
                                                                            Susan Simpson
                                                                              Facebook
                                                                              The wings are the best we have ever had anywhere. We love the community feel of Cafe Tamburelli's! Our grown kids who have moved out of the area always want to come back to Tamburelli's when they visit
                                                                              Debi Mar
                                                                              Debi Mar
                                                                                Facebook
                                                                                I have visited many times. The new owner Steve always makes sure to check in on the customers. Sometimes we had longer waits but still the food was very good. I have no complaints about the service or the food. Recommend the Tues night All You Can Eat Spaghetti
                                                                                Nikki Hill
                                                                                  Google
                                                                                  Waitress was amazing.Stop there for lunch and decided to dine in..Way more food vs Carry out
                                                                                  Sandy Young
                                                                                    Google
                                                                                    The food is very good. And the service was very good as well.
                                                                                    Jeremy Henry
                                                                                    Jeremy Henry
                                                                                      Facebook
                                                                                      I love me some TamTam 🥰🍕😁
                                                                                      Alejandra Jimstapleford
                                                                                      Alejandra Jimstapleford
                                                                                        Facebook
                                                                                        Translate
                                                                                        Me gusta mucho el ambiente la atención la comida ingredientes frescos servicio rápido todo lo que he probado está riquísimo yo recomiendo la pizza los chessesteak y las ensaladas y más
                                                                                        David Sapp
                                                                                          Google
                                                                                          Service was fine. Try the chicken turnover it was awesome. Order the garlic breadsticks. They are the best. Don't order sweet tea get the raspberry tea.
                                                                                          Sonya Helwig
                                                                                          Sonya Helwig
                                                                                            Facebook
                                                                                            best pizza and wings. great service
                                                                                            connie b.
                                                                                              Yelp USA
                                                                                              I live 3 miles from here and always order the same thing on their menu. Streak turnover with fried onion, mushroom and extra sauce baked in.
                                                                                              It's absolutely the best and loaded. My work crew loves it as much as I do. Were addicted:)
                                                                                              Joann Merritt
                                                                                                Google
                                                                                                Nice place to eat. Great for families and children. Terrific Italian menu. Big size portions. Very reasonable prices. The wait staff was great.
                                                                                                About Us…
                                                                                                Tamburelli's

                                                                                                Tamburelli's


                                                                                                 3 Market St
                                                                                                Greenwood, Delaware 19950
                                                                                                •   302-349-9700



                                                                                                All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                Overall Rating…
                                                                                                5.0

                                                                                                OVERALL RATING   5.0

                                                                                                The overall rating takes into account only reviews collected on We Love Reviews
                                                                                                398 REVIEWS IN TOTAL AND 21 TRUSTED REVIEWS COLLECTED ON OUR REVIEW PLATFORM

                                                                                                KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS:

                                                                                                Food Quality

                                                                                                Hospitality

                                                                                                Order Accuracy

                                                                                                Speed of Service

                                                                                                Value

                                                                                                Follow Us on…
                                                                                                Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                  Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                  Overall Rating: 4.7
                                                                                                • Google Google
                                                                                                  Overall Rating: 4.5
                                                                                                • Trip Advisor Trip Advisor
                                                                                                  Overall Rating: 4.4
                                                                                                • Yelp USA Yelp USA
                                                                                                  Overall Rating: 4.3
                                                                                                Customers Photos…
                                                                                                Rose Cordova's picture of Ta...
                                                                                                Rose Cordova's picture of Ta...
                                                                                                Customers Videos…
                                                                                                Rose Cordova's video of Tamb...
                                                                                                Powered by Glenelg Marketing.
                                                                                                Want More Reviews for your Business? Click here