Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Language:
Paul Gill
    We Love Reviews
    Above and beyond the call of duty!
    Unfortunately, I have visited Ashley & the team more than most people over the last year or so and am currently in the middle of a fairly complex treatment plan.

    I had a fear of the dentist only a couple of years ago and the team have helped me turn full circle where i actually (almost!) look forward to the visits!

    Not only do i have complete belief in the teams ability to take care of the treatment required, but they also go above and beyond. Ashley not only has the professional ability to look after you, he has absolute passion for his trade and has gone above and beyond the call of duty on a number of occasions with me now.

    It is almost impossible to explain in one review how pleased i am with everything Ashley and his team have done for me so far. As i mentioned at my last appointment, "if there is such a thing as a miracle worker - Ashley has to be one!"

    Thank you all again for your exceptional care so far.
    2016/11/17
    Response by
    Dr Ashley Davenport
    Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Paul.
    I am glad you are pleased. It will all be worth it in the end.
    kevin Balfe
    kevin Balfe
      We Love Reviews
      Ashley
      wouldn't go anywhere else Ashley is a comfort and always tells you exactly how it is girls on reception are great
      2016/09/28
      Response by
      Dr Ashley Davenport
      Practice Owner Thanks for your kind review Kevin. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
      Rick  cawley
      Rick cawley
        We Love Reviews
        so far so good
        First visit and all good, slight difficulty to get next appointment but that's also my availability
        2016/09/24
        Response by
        Dr Ashley Davenport
        Practice Owner Thanks for your review Rick. I am glad your first visit was positive.
        Did you ask to be put on our short notice list?
        If you have a particular day or time you prefer then we can set our systems to text you if any of your preferred appointments become available.
        Email reception@balsallcommondental to set it up if you would like to.
        Nicholas maltby
        Nicholas maltby
          We Love Reviews
          A caring Practice
          Ashley always goes the 'extra mile' to explain why treatment is required. If that is the case.
          The appointments follow up is first class, there is little chance of missing an appointment.
          Reception staff are always pleasant and helpful.
          2016/09/22
          Response by
          Dr Ashley Davenport
          Practice Owner Thank you for your lovely review Nicolas.
          We really appreciate your kind comments.
          I am glad I was able to help you.
          debbie mildenstein
          debbie mildenstein
            We Love Reviews
            Dental & Hygienist visit
            My dental and hygienist visit today was thorough and friendly as always. Recommend to anyone.
            2016/09/21
            Response by
            Dr Ashley Davenport
            Practice Owner Thank you for your review Debbie.
            We really appreciate it.
            Pauline Gee
            Pauline Gee
              We Love Reviews
              good treatment!!!
              I was very pleased with my visit to the dentist/hygienist today. Ashley saw me early and there was no work to be done.Great!! then I saw Vanessa and she worked with a very gentle touch and was very thorough, making sure that any sensitive areas were covered with a special pain relief gel. This made a comfortable treatment for me...thank you
              2016/09/14
              Response by
              Dr Ashley Davenport
              Practice Owner Thanks for the review Pauline. I am glad you had a good experience!
              bryony wellings
              bryony wellings
                We Love Reviews
                fixed retainer consultation
                I booked in at short notice for a repair of my fixed retainer. The reception team were really helpful and Ashley was as very efficient at sorting it out.
                2016/09/14
                Response by
                Dr Ashley Davenport
                Practice Owner Thanks for the review Bryony. We aim to please!
                Karen Bridges
                Karen Bridges
                  We Love Reviews
                  Excellent as always
                  Cracked tooth repair. Throughout the treatment I was kept fully informed of the procedures. I felt completely confident with my dental practitioner and in expert hands. Very pleased.
                  2016/09/13
                  Response by
                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                  Practice Owner Thanks for the review Karen.
                  I will pass your comments on to Dr Myatt. I am sure she will be pleased that you are happy.
                  Adam Wilkins
                  Adam Wilkins
                    We Love Reviews
                    Hygienist and dentist
                    Great service and advice as always. Very efficient and was in and out in 35 minutes for both hygienist and dentist including next appointment made. Couldn't ask for more.
                    2016/09/12
                    Response by
                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                    Practice Owner Thank you for your review Adam.
                    I am pleased you are happy.
                    Bob Stanton
                    Bob Stanton
                      We Love Reviews
                      Satisfaction

                      All good but please please change the back ground music. It has been the same for almost as long as I have been a Client, many many years !!
                      2016/09/07
                      Response by
                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                      Practice Owner Thank you for your review Bob. I really appreciate you taking the time.
                      We don't play background music at the practice.
                      I think Vanessa your hygienist was listening to something at your last visit.
                      I will pass on your comments to her regarding her choice of music.
                      I am sure she would be happy to play something to suit you at your next appointment. Just let her know what you prefer.
                      Robert Glinton
                      Robert Glinton
                        We Love Reviews
                        Don't eat toffee !
                        A Quality Street toffee lifted the cap off a 20 year old crown. Fortunately I got an appointment on the same day I phoned, there was no tooth damage, and now I'm back in one piece. Thanks for a quick and complete response.
                        2016/09/05
                        Response by
                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                        Practice Owner I was pleased to have been able to help you Robert.
                        Thank you for your review.
                        Jennifer Thomas
                        Jennifer Thomas
                          We Love Reviews
                          Dental care with real care!
                          From the time you step into the practice you feel that your dental health care is in safe hands. Staff are knowledgable and at the same time friendly therefore relieving worries. I love stability in the team that I see and I know that Cath and Vanessa take time to understand the ins and outs of my dental care while also taking the time to know me as an individual...priceless!!
                          2016/09/03
                          Response by
                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                          Practice Owner Thank you for your kind words Jennifer. I will be sure to share them with Cath and Vanessa.
                          Julie Bragg
                          Julie Bragg
                            We Love Reviews
                            Brace repair
                            Ashley was so efficient and I have every confidence in his workmanship!
                            Ashley also explains the procedures which is reassuring.
                            2016/09/03
                            Response by
                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                            Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Julie. I was very happy to be able to help you.
                            Claire Salmons
                            Claire Salmons
                              We Love Reviews
                              Dream Team
                              Cathy and Kirsty are the dream team when it comes to dentistry!
                              I know my care is complex but I never feel rushed, Cathy cares about getting it right, even returning a crown that didn't fit perfectly.
                              Kirsty is lovely and I really appreciate her gentle touch on my shoulder when a needle is going in.
                              I travel about 40 minutes but would not dream of going elsewhere.
                              2016/08/23
                              Response by
                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                              Practice Owner Hi Claire,
                              Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. I look forward to sharing them with Cathy and Kirsty.
                              Anne Oughton
                              Anne Oughton
                                We Love Reviews
                                Appraisal
                                I found the staff courteous and helpful, my appointment was on time, and the procedure was efficient and friendly.
                                martin hitchman
                                  We Love Reviews
                                  Top customer service
                                  dropped in at the weekend to book an urgent appointment & was offered treatment straightaway, talk about excellent service, many thx
                                  Anthony Warren
                                  Anthony Warren
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    As ever, excellent treatment!
                                    Had a problem with a front crown. Getting an appointment was no issue. The matter was dealt with (as always) professionally and with no fuss. As ever, excellent treatment. Thank you Ashley and team!
                                    Victoria Green
                                    Victoria Green
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      I like visiting the dentist at last!
                                      Have been afraid of dentists since a bad experience whilst at college. Not any more - Ashley and his team are great - real professional experts. Always feel at ease. They're especially kind to my shy three year old too. Can't recommend them highly enough.
                                      Sally Hilbourne-Gollop
                                      Sally Hilbourne-Gollop
                                        We Love Reviews
                                        New Patient
                                        As a relatively new patient , this has been the best experience I have received from a dental practice. The advice I was given was both considered and thoughtful to my needs. I felt completely confident in the treatment I received which was explained every step of the way , and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ashley and his team.
                                        Olive Rees
                                        Olive Rees
                                          We Love Reviews
                                          Very Satisfied Customer
                                          I just wanted to say how grateful I am to Ashley and his team for the professional and caring way in which my treatment was handled. I had not been to the dentist for many years and they made the experience a very satisfying one. I can now see that I will get my smile back with the help of yourselves. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the next six months - never thought I would ever say that!
                                          Michael Wickson
                                          Michael Wickson
                                            We Love Reviews
                                            Check-up Review
                                            Prompt and punctual attention. Cheerful and polite front staff. Hygienist experience was brisk, efficient and gentle. Dental check-up also brisk and efficient. Best of all, no further attention needed till next check-up.
                                            ActivePix
                                              Google
                                              Welcoming, efficient, professional and reassuring!
                                              2017/12/10
                                              Response by
                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                              Practice Owner Thank you for this review. I really appreciate your kind words.
                                              Sue Harbour
                                              Sue Harbour
                                                192.com
                                                Everyone is so warm and friendly. Cath is an amazing dentist, Kirsty is a fantastic dental nurse and they are both such lovely, kind and caring people. Went today with horrid toothache and they both know how nervous I am but I feel totally at ease with them.
                                                2017/12/02
                                                Response by
                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sue. I look forward to sharing it with Cath and Kirsty.
                                                Sue Holmes
                                                  Google
                                                  First visit to the practice today to discuss some cosmetic dentistry. Very welcoming and professional with honest, sound advice given. Was so impressed, I signed up for some treatment on the spot! Looking forward to visiting again
                                                  Jayne Williams
                                                  Jayne Williams
                                                    Facebook
                                                    5 year's ago I think I arrived at the surgery a wreak..the staff are friendly and helpful Ashley truely wonderful..I can now walk in.not a care in the world to visit..so Thank you all x
                                                    2017/11/20
                                                    Response by
                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this review Jayne. It has been a pleasure and a privilege to help you.
                                                    Dorota Kubiak
                                                      Google
                                                      Professional, very friendly and helpful. Feel very comfortable and full of confidence
                                                      2017/11/15
                                                      Response by
                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review Dorota. I am glad we could help.
                                                      Lyn Mel Bell
                                                        Facebook
                                                        As a new patient Ashley was very thorough and explained everything
                                                        2017/11/15
                                                        Response by
                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                        Practice Owner Thank you very much for this review.
                                                        Simon Aldridge
                                                          Google
                                                          I was seen at very short notice with the worst toothache ever!! From my initial enquiry I was very pleased with the service and once there all the staff were amazing so I would definitely recommend. Definitely use them again 👌😀
                                                          2017/11/15
                                                          Response by
                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                          Practice Owner It was a pleasure to be able to help you Simon.
                                                          alison Tracey
                                                            Google
                                                            Great practice. very professional and caring
                                                            2017/11/15
                                                            Response by
                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                            Practice Owner Thanks for this review Alison.
                                                            Julie Engsted
                                                            Julie Engsted
                                                              192.com
                                                              I am a new patient, was made very comfortable and at ease Ashley took time to explain all possible action needed a and offered variety of treatment. All staff were friendly and helpful.
                                                              2017/10/14
                                                              Response by
                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                              Practice Owner Thank you for this review Julie. I am glad we made a good first impression for you.
                                                              Janet Evans
                                                                Google
                                                                Really pleased with all the treatment I have had at The Balsll Common Dental Practice
                                                                2017/11/15
                                                                Response by
                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review Janet. I am glad we could help.
                                                                Jennifer Rogman
                                                                  Google
                                                                  I am a very nervous patient but everyone at the practice try really hard to make my visit as comfortable as possible. Ashley has so much patience, he listens and he understands. If you are at all nervous about dental treatment I would highly recommend you visit Ashley.
                                                                  2017/11/15
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                  Practice Owner Great to see you again Jennifer. Thanks for this review.
                                                                  Carole Marson
                                                                  Carole Marson
                                                                    192.com
                                                                    Cannot fault treatment/advice given. Staff all extremely pleasant. Good ’after care’ when treatment has been more than a check up. Always feel reassured.
                                                                    2017/09/19
                                                                    Response by
                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                    Practice Owner Thanks for this review Carole. I look forward for sharing it with the team.
                                                                    Jane Harris
                                                                      Google
                                                                      Great service
                                                                      S Hammett
                                                                        Google
                                                                        At last after 45 years I have found a dentist who I have complete confidence in. Three years ago I began treatment with Ashley Davenport at Balsall Common Dental Practice, following my daughter's recommendation. After assessing my teeth, Ashley spent a significant amount of time discussing options and possible outcomes with me. As a consequence, I embarked upon a treatment plan which involved major work on three teeth. During the course of treatment each stage was fully explained and my questions answered. Ashley's knowledge, skill and willingness to respect his patient's wishes are, in my experience, unusual attributes in dental practice. Ashley is kind, straight forward in his approach and clearly has a passion for his work. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone who appreciates excellent, skilled dentistry.
                                                                        Susie Hammett
                                                                        Karen Morgan Passion for Flowers
                                                                          Google
                                                                          Excellent service all round, hygienist dealt clearly with problems I had developed and offered sound avdvice. Treatment plan suggested.
                                                                          Jane Laxon
                                                                            Google
                                                                            Seen very quickly as an emergency - very pleased with the service I received.
                                                                            Jill Hutchinson
                                                                            Jill Hutchinson
                                                                              192.com
                                                                              Excellent service and care.
                                                                              2017/09/05
                                                                              Response by
                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                              Practice Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Jill. Much appreciated.
                                                                              Lynda Altham
                                                                              Lynda Altham
                                                                                192.com
                                                                                Great friendly and professional service. Always feel in safe hands. Ashley’s care and advice is first rate and staff are helpful and efficient.
                                                                                2017/08/20
                                                                                Response by
                                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                Practice Owner Thank you very much for your kind comments Lynda.
                                                                                Daniel Robinson
                                                                                  Google
                                                                                  Great as usual, very friendly almost makes going to the dentist a pleasure!!
                                                                                  THOMAS MITCHELL
                                                                                    Google
                                                                                    Very friendly with expert advice
                                                                                    Didem Matoszko
                                                                                      Google
                                                                                      I was searching for a great dentist in Solihull for a long time before I finally found Dr Ashley and his team. Everything at this clinic is as good as it gets. The clinic is clean and beautiful, the office is run so efficiently with easy scheduling and most importantly every single person in the office is fantastic and highly skilled. I am always made to feel relaxed and welcomed by the very friendly staff. Dr Ashley is extremely caring dentist and always takes his time to explain and finds the best solution for you. I finally have a dentist I can trust. Such a good experience every single time.
                                                                                      Robert Ferguson
                                                                                        Google
                                                                                        Superb as ever.
                                                                                        Tracie Padro
                                                                                          Google
                                                                                          Five Star Service from a great team. I recently had a dental implant , which I was very nervous about. Ashley, Cath, Cathy, Kirsty and all the team were so helpful and supportive throughout the entire process and really looked after me. Nothing was too much trouble. I now have a lovely implant. I would highly recommend this practice - very professional , friendly and service is second to none. Thank you all.
                                                                                          David Deanshaw
                                                                                            Google
                                                                                            Translate
                                                                                            (Google tomonidan avtomatik tarjima qilindi) a'lo

                                                                                            (Asl matn)
                                                                                            excellent
                                                                                            Roy Harrison
                                                                                              Google
                                                                                              Excellent attention very professional.
                                                                                              George Barnes
                                                                                                Google
                                                                                                Went for an x-ray. Everybody was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend.
                                                                                                George Barnes
                                                                                                Barbara Cole
                                                                                                Barbara Cole
                                                                                                  192.com
                                                                                                  I am 84 years old and has ever been seeing Ashley and his hygienists for them last twelve years. I have always been treated with the utmost care and attention and because of Ashley I still have nearly all my teeth. I have moved out of the area now but always return to Ashley although the journey is... a long one. I don’t want to go anywhere else while I can get to Ashley.
                                                                                                  2017/06/23
                                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you very much for your review Barbara.
                                                                                                  It has been a pleasure to help you over the years.
                                                                                                  David Deanshaw
                                                                                                    Google
                                                                                                    excellent
                                                                                                    Chantelle  Sullivan
                                                                                                    Chantelle Sullivan
                                                                                                      192.com
                                                                                                      I was always scared of the dentist. I was recommended to see Dr Davenport many years ago now. He is honest and makes you feel comfortable, and the staff are amazing. I now look forward to going to the dentist to see them all. In October 2016 I moved to Australia and I’ve not had any luck in finding... a dentist who is as amazing as Dr Davenport, as a result I decided to fly back to the UK for my annual check up and hygiene appointment. I plan on coming back to the UK again for another check up in 2018.... that’s how great Balsall Common Dental practice is!!
                                                                                                      About Us…
                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice

                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice


                                                                                                       201 Station Rd,
                                                                                                      Balsall Common,
                                                                                                      Solihull, West Midlands, CV7 7FD
                                                                                                      •   01676529000



                                                                                                      Visit Us…

                                                                                                      All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                      Overall Rating…
                                                                                                      5

                                                                                                      21  votes

                                                                                                      Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                      Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                      • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • 192.com 192.com
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Yell Yell
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Google Google
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • The Best Of The Best Of
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.4