Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Pauline Gee
Pauline Gee
    We Love Reviews
    A good dental visit
    My first appointment was with Vanessa. She listened to my recent problem of 'sensitivity' and without question agreed to scale my top teeth by hand. She was thorough and calm. My second appointment was with Ashley I also told him of my problem. He set about looking at the site of pain. He concluded that it was best to leave the area to settle. We were in agreement and I left very satisfied. I can thoroughly recommend the Practice.
    16/09/2018
    Response by
    Dr Ashley Davenport
    Practice Owner Thank you very much for this review and recommendation Pauline.
    I am pleased we have been able to help you.
    Dorota Kubiak-Bas
    Dorota Kubiak-Bas
      We Love Reviews
      Excellent service
      Professional and carrying. Would truly recommend to everybody to come and let this friendly team to look after health of their teeth.
      09/09/2018
      Response by
      Dr Ashley Davenport
      Practice Owner Thank you very much for the recommendation and review Dotota.
      Caroline McClenaghan
      Caroline McClenaghan
        We Love Reviews
        Great service
        I had my regular check up and little repair work and as ever staff were more than friendly and helpful. Ashley fixed my tooth and it was done in such professional way that I can't even see the repair. It looks great and I am very happy. I absolutely trust his opinion and work. We have come here as a family for many years and are very happy to have him.
        07/09/2018
        Response by
        Dr Ashley Davenport
        Practice Owner It has been a pleasure looking after you and your family Caroline. Thank you so much for this review.
        Sharon Rigby
        Sharon Rigby
          We Love Reviews
          As always, the most friendly and professional experience!
          Always professional, giving advice from years of dental experience. As a family, we could not wish for better dental health care.
          03/09/2018
          Response by
          Dr Ashley Davenport
          Practice Owner Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review Sharon and thank for your kind words.
          I am pleased to read that we are keeping you happy.
          Janet Evans
          Janet Evans
            We Love Reviews
            My last visit to the dentist
            Very happy with the service I received , always get the best advice and help . Kind Regards Janet Evans
            21/08/2018
            Response by
            Dr Ashley Davenport
            Practice Owner I really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review Janet. Thank you for your kind words.
            Pau Mildenstein
            Pau Mildenstein
              We Love Reviews
              Professional care
              Very professional and very friendly team. Appointments always on time and care is superb
              21/08/2018
              Response by
              Dr Ashley Davenport
              Practice Owner Thank you very much for leaving us this review Paul.
              I really appreciate it.
              Vivien Woods-Scawen
              Vivien Woods-Scawen
                We Love Reviews
                Brilliant
                Ashley had never disappointed in all the years I’ve been at the surgery ,His vast knowledge and experience of dentistry is always coupled with a smile and cheerful manner .Im sure I
                wouldn’t have any teeth left if it wasn’t for Ashley.Highly recommend!
                20/08/2018
                Response by
                Dr Ashley Davenport
                Practice Owner Thank you so much for this review Vivien.
                Your kind words are much appreciated.
                Please let me know what I need to do so you can give me 5 stars next time.
                Mike Jordan
                Mike Jordan
                  We Love Reviews
                  Brilliant as usual
                  Cathy and Kirsty are superb, professional in the way they handle working. It’s a fine line when someone has to examine your teeth and sometimes quite awkward but Cathy is very gentle and efficient. Both great fun and makes what used to be a childhood nightmare a trip to the park! Thanks
                  04/08/2018
                  Response by
                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                  Practice Owner Thank you for this review Mike.
                  We can’t wait to to share it with Cathy and Kirsty.
                  Jennifer Rogman
                  Jennifer Rogman
                    We Love Reviews
                    Highly recommend
                    I am extremely anxious about visiting the dentist but, as always, everyone at the practice did their very best to put me at my ease. Ashley and Colette are happy for me to use hypnosis while I’m being treated which makes the whole experience for me much more manageable. If you are nervous about visiting a dentist then I would highly recommend a visit to Ashley and his team.
                    03/08/2018
                    Response by
                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                    Practice Owner Thank you so much for this review Jenny.
                    I am so proud of what you have achieved.
                    Well done.
                    Sarah Savage
                    Sarah Savage
                      We Love Reviews
                      The best dental experience ever !
                      I rang this practice in 2014 after knowing my previous dentist had done as much as they could and I was petrified of going anyway but dental receptionist Kirsty convinced me to come along to a check up and I have never looked back. The proffesionalism, care and skill have enabled me to have implants, root canals and whitening which for someone who started with gum disease and an indescribable fear is amazing, thanks to you all. Cathy, Ashley and all the staff. Couldn't have done it without you x
                      27/06/2018
                      Response by
                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review Sarah. Much appreciated.
                      We are all really proud of what you have achieved.
                      Well done.
                      Tracey Koster
                      Tracey Koster
                        We Love Reviews
                        As always... excellent care!
                        Always a pleasure to see Cathy and Kirsty! Never thought I’d look forward to my dental appointments but these guys genuinely care about my teeth and me!! Love having a catch up too! Can’t recommend this practice enough!!
                        25/06/2018
                        Response by
                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                        Practice Owner Thanks for leaving this review Tracey.
                        I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                        Neil Ashton
                        Neil Ashton
                          We Love Reviews
                          Dental hygienist
                          Not what I would call a pleasure but always so much less stressful because of the lovely staff. I have moved out of the area but wouldn't go anywhere else.
                          23/06/2018
                          Response by
                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                          Practice Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Neil. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                          Julie Salt
                          Julie Salt
                            We Love Reviews
                            Excellent as always
                            I saw Ashley today for my 6 month check up. Both of the girls on reception greeted me by my first name, which is lovely. I have been going there for years and will continue to do so.
                            18/06/2018
                            Response by
                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                            Practice Owner Hi Julie,
                            Thank you so much for your kind review. It has been a pleasure and a privilege to look after you.
                            Adrian Smith
                            Adrian Smith
                              We Love Reviews
                              Professional, friendly
                              Great team & advice.
                              Always welcoming & professional. Good appointment setup with text reminders.
                              08/06/2018
                              Response by
                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                              Practice Owner Thank you for your kind comments Adrian.
                              Robert Ferguson
                              Robert Ferguson
                                We Love Reviews
                                Excellent
                                Wonderful, warm and very efficient service from superbly skilled and organised professionals, as always.
                                07/06/2018
                                Response by
                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                Practice Owner Thank you for this review Robert. Looking after you was a pleasure as always.
                                Nicholas Maltby
                                  We Love Reviews
                                  Satisfaction
                                  I had some work done on a denture following a 'settling' period after a tooth removal. Ashley showed his usual dedication and attention to detail. i am very satisfied with the result
                                  05/06/2018
                                  Response by
                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                  Practice Owner Thank you for this review Nicholas.
                                  I am please that you are pleased.
                                  Sharon Quigley
                                  Sharon Quigley
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    Thank You
                                    What a great service - emergency appointment scheduled in less than 12 hours - seen, temporarily treated, follow up appointment scheduled - one very happy customer. Thank you
                                    24/05/2018
                                    Response by
                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                    Practice Owner Thanks for leaving 2 reviews Sharon. I am glad we were able to help you.
                                    Mike Plomer-Roberts
                                    Mike Plomer-Roberts
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      The best
                                      Have been a patient from the very start of this practice. Professional, friendly and always very happy with the service.
                                      21/05/2018
                                      Response by
                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                      Practice Owner Thanks for leaving this review Mike. We really appreciate it.
                                      Sandra Hayward
                                      Sandra Hayward
                                        We Love Reviews
                                        EXCELLENT DENTIST
                                        From the moment you walk into the practise you are put at ease, from the welcoming smile to the quiet efficiency of all the team. Ashley is without doubt the best dentist I’ve ever seen, caring compassionate and has gone the extra mile to give me healthy teeth and a nice smile. The whole team should be proud of the service they provide. THANK YOU.
                                        05/05/2018
                                        Response by
                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                        Practice Owner Thank you for your review Sandra.
                                        I remains a pleasure to look after you.
                                        I am glad we have made you happy.
                                        Alison Garton
                                        Alison Garton
                                          We Love Reviews
                                          Put me at ease
                                          I have a number of fillings and am at high risk of needing more, making me nervous of the dentist. My previous dentist would browbeat me about this, and accuse me of poor dental hygiene, despite brushing twice a day and not eating sweets or drinking fizzy drinks, only making me more nervous of my first appointment with Ashley.

                                          Ashley put me instantly at ease, taking the time to talk through all of the issues with my teeth, making me feel in control, and like something can change. He provided me with information and options (taking a lot, lot more time than a standard appointment, I think!) and I left the practice with an action plan. He is genuinely the best dentist I’ve ever seen, and you get the feeling that he is a true professional who cares about his patients and the quality of his work.

                                          Not only that, but the practice is a very positive, friendly place. The receptionist is very warm and welcoming and so was the dental nurse.

                                          Thanks all round for making the dentist something that I don’t need to dread!
                                          28/04/2018
                                          Response by
                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                          Practice Owner Thanks for taking the time to leave this review Alison.
                                          I really appreciate it.
                                          James Aspinall
                                          James Aspinall
                                            We Love Reviews
                                            Very professional
                                            Very professional, thorough and very helpful, would recommend to others. 😁😁
                                            28/04/2018
                                            Response by
                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                            Practice Owner Thank you for leaving this review James.
                                            I look forward to sharing it with your dentist, Dr Myatt.
                                            Jason Pope
                                            Jason Pope
                                              We Love Reviews
                                              Tooth extraction
                                              I had a troublesome tooth removed and i must say it was done very quickly and with very little discomfort afterwards. Great example of denistry at its best!
                                              Very professional practice with fantastic aftercare.
                                              25/04/2018
                                              Response by
                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                              Practice Owner Hi Jason,
                                              Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review.
                                              I am glad to learn that you are happy with the care we provided.
                                              janet Hall
                                              janet Hall
                                                We Love Reviews
                                                Excellent
                                                I had lower denture implants done 2 years ago and the upper ones done over the last 12 weeks. Ashley is caring considerate and truly professional and won’t “ let you go” until he is absolutely certain you leave the practice looking the best you can. His reception staff behave with courtesy and are also mindful of any discomfort or embarrassment you may be experiencing.Would highly recommend this practice.
                                                18/04/2018
                                                Response by
                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review Janet. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                Duncan Everett
                                                Duncan Everett
                                                  We Love Reviews
                                                  Great Dentist
                                                  A very professional friendly service. I have used Balsall Common Dental Practice for many years and they have really helped me.
                                                  16/04/2018
                                                  Response by
                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                  Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Duncan.
                                                  It has been a pleasure to look after you.
                                                  Barbara Daintith
                                                  Barbara Daintith
                                                    We Love Reviews
                                                    Good atmosphere
                                                    Your staff are always most friendly and helpful and make the experience as enjoyable as a visit to the dentist could be. Keep up the good work.
                                                    03/04/2018
                                                    Response by
                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                    Practice Owner Thank you very much for leaving this review Barbara.
                                                    I will make sure that it is passed to Dr Myatt and her team.
                                                    Paul Gill
                                                      We Love Reviews
                                                      Above and beyond the call of duty!
                                                      Unfortunately, I have visited Ashley & the team more than most people over the last year or so and am currently in the middle of a fairly complex treatment plan.

                                                      I had a fear of the dentist only a couple of years ago and the team have helped me turn full circle where i actually (almost!) look forward to the visits!

                                                      Not only do i have complete belief in the teams ability to take care of the treatment required, but they also go above and beyond. Ashley not only has the professional ability to look after you, he has absolute passion for his trade and has gone above and beyond the call of duty on a number of occasions with me now.

                                                      It is almost impossible to explain in one review how pleased i am with everything Ashley and his team have done for me so far. As i mentioned at my last appointment, "if there is such a thing as a miracle worker - Ashley has to be one!"

                                                      Thank you all again for your exceptional care so far.
                                                      17/11/2016
                                                      Response by
                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                      Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Paul.
                                                      I am glad you are pleased. It will all be worth it in the end.
                                                      kevin Balfe
                                                      kevin Balfe
                                                        We Love Reviews
                                                        Ashley
                                                        wouldn't go anywhere else Ashley is a comfort and always tells you exactly how it is girls on reception are great
                                                        28/09/2016
                                                        Response by
                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                        Practice Owner Thanks for your kind review Kevin. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                        Rick  cawley
                                                        Rick cawley
                                                          We Love Reviews
                                                          so far so good
                                                          First visit and all good, slight difficulty to get next appointment but that's also my availability
                                                          24/09/2016
                                                          Response by
                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                          Practice Owner Thanks for your review Rick. I am glad your first visit was positive.
                                                          Did you ask to be put on our short notice list?
                                                          If you have a particular day or time you prefer then we can set our systems to text you if any of your preferred appointments become available.
                                                          Email reception@balsallcommondental to set it up if you would like to.
                                                          Matt Chapman
                                                            Google
                                                            I have been going to the Balsall Common Dental Practise for years and I can happily recommend them to friends and family. They are very professional and caring. From the reception staff, hygienists and dentists they are a great practise to cover your needs. Being a slight nervous patient I have to say both Cathy and Ashley have such a great manner you'll be at ease straight away. Recently Ashley performed a rather tricky root canal and he was brilliant. Calm, collected and skilled. From a patient who needed the expert to be good at communication throughout the procedure, whilst getting on with the tricky job I'm delighted to provide this review as my thanks to the team and Ashley in particular.
                                                            Caroline M.
                                                              Yelp UK
                                                              Great service
                                                              I had my regular check up and little repair work and as ever staff were more than friendly and helpful. Ashley fixed my tooth and it was done in such professional way that I can't even see the repair. It looks great and I am very happy. I absolutely trust his opinion and work. We have come here as a family for many years and are very happy to have him.
                                                              Judy Ledger
                                                                Facebook
                                                                I am a total freak when it comes to my own dental care! Had a bad experience years ago in another place and have remained paranoid since. Now I have problems, and the care is outstanding. The dentist Cathy and her team are very patient (they deserve a medal for this!), very experienced, and very caring. How lucky am I to have such an amazing dental practice in my home place. Thank you
                                                                Barbara Howse
                                                                  Google
                                                                  My first visit to the practice and as someone who has a fear of dentists i was nervous. Dr Ashley Davenport and his team put me at ease from the first moment I walked through the door. Dr Ashley listened as I explained what I was looking for and discussed all options of treatment. It was a lovely experience and I would definitely recommend Dr Ashley and his wonderful staff
                                                                  Jennifer Rogman
                                                                    Facebook
                                                                    Highly recommend
                                                                    I am extremely anxious about visiting the dentist but, as always, everyone at the practice did their very best to put me at my ease. Ashley and Colette are happy for me to use hypnosis while I'm being treated which makes the whole experience for me much more manageable. If you are nervous about visiting a dentist then I would highly recommend a visit to Ashley and his team
                                                                    miguel pinto
                                                                      Google
                                                                      As good as it was when I first joined the surgery many years ago . Thank you
                                                                      Sue Twigg
                                                                        Google
                                                                        This is the best dental practice I have ever attended - kind, friendly, efficient and more. From an early age, I have been nervous of treatment (bad experiences as a child), but no more thanks to Ashley and his team. I would recommend 100%.
                                                                        Russell Spivey
                                                                          Google
                                                                          Excellent friendly practice right from first contact making an emergency appointment through the treatment and then follow up booking for further examination. Everyone was pleasant and went the extra mile to explain things. The Dentist, Catherine, was the best I have come across she explained everything she was doing and was always asking and checking I wasn't in discomfort which I wasn't as although it was a deep filling replacement in a canine tooth it was absolutely pain free. I didn't even feel the injections for the anesthetic. A fantastic dental experience and although private was no more expensive than the NHS costs. Thank you.
                                                                          Julie Bragg
                                                                            Google
                                                                            Girls are all very welcoming and Ashley very competent. Always made to feel at ease.
                                                                            Paul Barton
                                                                              Google
                                                                              Having had severe dental phobia through my whole life I have to say what a brilliant dentist Ashley is he put me at ease and managed to get my teeth sorted and ready for implants and I honestly could not believe I would get to this stage and the girls who work at the practice are the nicest and understanding people many thanks guys
                                                                              Alan Crowley
                                                                                Google
                                                                                Excellent service so far
                                                                                Julie Salt
                                                                                  Google
                                                                                  Excellent as always I saw Ashley today for my 6 month check up. Both of the girls on reception greeted me by my first name, which is lovely. I have been going there for years and will continue to do so.
                                                                                  Sharon Quigley
                                                                                    Google
                                                                                    Excellent Service and very friendly - cannot recommend enough
                                                                                    Jacqui Mullally
                                                                                      Google
                                                                                      Switched from NHS to Balsall Common Dental Practice. Yes a little more expensive but the service and treatment you get is totally worth it. Had a scale and polish like I have never had before: thorough!! Had an NHS cosmetic filing at the front redone and it looks great; Cathy took time to get it looking right!! You are not rushed in and out and they give you time to listen to what you want. Delighted I moved (wish I'd done it years ago) !!
                                                                                      Peter B.
                                                                                        Yelp UK
                                                                                        In my 73  years I have visited many dentists, probably not as many as I should have, but enough to be able to give a well-qualified assessment.

                                                                                        Balsall Common Dental Practice is one of the best I have experienced.

                                                                                        Dr Davenport (call me Ashley) is one of the most approachable and caring medical practitioners it has been my pleasure to meet. His attention to detail and expertise are exceptional.

                                                                                        It's the attention to detail that counts for me, the giving of a local anaesthetic to numb your gums before that horrible injection is a typical example.

                                                                                        These days, we will have to be aware of cost, here too, this practice excels, treatment options are discussed in full, and after a decision has been made you are given a full written description together with costs, which in my experience are significantly lower than I have paid before, but without any compromise in quality of treatment!

                                                                                        The support staff deserve a mention too, from the welcoming smile you receive on arrival to the exceedingly competent support given to Dr Ashley during treatment.
                                                                                        Their light-hearted banter during treatment is extremely relaxing, I only wish I was in a position to join in!

                                                                                        To sum up, excellent treatment, at reasonable cost, administered by exceedingly competent staff who become friends as well as medical professionals.
                                                                                        26/04/2018
                                                                                        Response by
                                                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                        Practice Owner Thank you for your extremely kind words Peter. Thank you also for taking the time to post them on 3 different review platforms.
                                                                                        I really appreciate your support.
                                                                                        Peter Brameld
                                                                                          Facebook
                                                                                          In my 73 years I have visited many dentists, probably not as many as I should have, but enough to be able to give a well-qualified assessment. Balsall Common Dental Practice is one of the best I have experienced. Dr Davenport (call me Ashley) is one of the most approachable and caring medical practitioners it has been my pleasure to meet. His attention to detail and expertise are exceptional.... It's the attention to detail that counts for me, the giving of a local anaesthetic to numb your gums before that horrible injection is a typical example. These days, we will have to be aware of cost, here too, this practice excels, treatment options are discussed in full, and after a decision has been made you are given a full written description together with costs, which in my experience are significantly lower than I have paid before, but without any compromise in quality of treatment! The support staff deserve a mention too, from the welcoming smile you receive on arrival to the exceedingly competent support given to Dr Ashley during treatment.
                                                                                          Their light-hearted banter during treatment is extremely relaxing, I only wish I was in a position to join in! To sum up, excellent treatment, at reasonable cost, administered by exceedingly competent staff who become friends as well as medical professionals
                                                                                          Emma Winter
                                                                                            Facebook
                                                                                            I cannot recommend Ashley, Vanessa and the team enough. They are all brilliant
                                                                                            Jason Pope
                                                                                              Facebook
                                                                                              Tooth extraction
                                                                                              I had a troublesome tooth removed and i must say it was done very quickly and with very little discomfort afterwards. Great example of denistry at its best!
                                                                                              Very professional practice with fantastic aftercare
                                                                                              Peter Brameld
                                                                                                Google
                                                                                                In my 73 years I have visited many dentists, probably not as many as I should have, but enough to be able to give a well-qualified assessment. Balsall Common Dental Practice is one of the best I have experienced. Dr Davenport (call me Ashley) is one of the most approachable and caring medical practitioners it has been my pleasure to meet. His attention to detail and expertise are exceptional. It's the attention to detail that counts for me, the giving of a local anaesthetic to numb your gums before that horrible injection is a typical example. These days, we will have to be aware of cost, here too, this practice excels, treatment options are discussed in full, and after a decision has been made you are given a full written description together with costs, which in my experience are significantly lower than I have paid before, but without any compromise in quality of treatment! The support staff deserve a mention too, from the welcoming smile you receive on arrival to the exceedingly competent support given to Dr Ashley during treatment. Their light-hearted banter during treatment is extremely relaxing, I only wish I was in a position to join in! To sum up, excellent treatment, at reasonable cost, administered by exceedingly competent staff who become friends as well as medical professionals.
                                                                                                Raj Attwal
                                                                                                  Google
                                                                                                  Very recently saw Cathy and Kirsty at the Practice, indeed I have had the pleasure to seeing these two for a few years now , so I thought a review is due. Both are highly capable in their roles, have outstanding communication skills and are a delight to talk to. These two , work effortlessly together.
                                                                                                  Jon Turrell
                                                                                                    Facebook
                                                                                                    I am a very nervous patient and this was my first dentist appointment in 12 years. After excruciating pain. The staff here made me feel so at ease and after thirty minutes the tooth was extracted. Amazing service and absolutely amazing staff. Especially Kimberly the lady on the front desk she couldn't do more for you
                                                                                                    Kate Woodward
                                                                                                    Kate Woodward
                                                                                                      192.com
                                                                                                      As usual the staff were professional and friendly. My treatment was carried out in a very relaxing atmosphere with feedback and encouragement on how to maintain healthy teeth and gums. Their standards have remained high over several years. Many thanks for your continuing support.
                                                                                                      01/04/2018
                                                                                                      Response by
                                                                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                                      Practice Owner Thank you for this lovely review Kate. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                                                                      About Us…
                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice

                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice


                                                                                                       201 Station Rd,
                                                                                                      Balsall Common,
                                                                                                      Solihull, West Midlands, CV7 7FD
                                                                                                      •   01676529000



                                                                                                      Visit Us…

                                                                                                      All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check each 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                      Overall Rating…
                                                                                                      5

                                                                                                      28  votes

                                                                                                      Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                      Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                      • 192.com 192.com
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Yell Yell
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Yelp UK Yelp UK
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Google Google
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.8
                                                                                                      • The Best Of The Best Of
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.4