Sort by…

Date
Rating
Pinned
Paul Gill
    We Love Reviews
    Above and beyond the call of duty!
    Unfortunately, I have visited Ashley & the team more than most people over the last year or so and am currently in the middle of a fairly complex treatment plan.

    I had a fear of the dentist only a couple of years ago and the team have helped me turn full circle where i actually (almost!) look forward to the visits!

    Not only do i have complete belief in the teams ability to take care of the treatment required, but they also go above and beyond. Ashley not only has the professional ability to look after you, he has absolute passion for his trade and has gone above and beyond the call of duty on a number of occasions with me now.

    It is almost impossible to explain in one review how pleased i am with everything Ashley and his team have done for me so far. As i mentioned at my last appointment, "if there is such a thing as a miracle worker - Ashley has to be one!"

    Thank you all again for your exceptional care so far.
    2016/11/17
    Response by
    Dr Ashley Davenport
    Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Paul.
    I am glad you are pleased. It will all be worth it in the end.
    kevin Balfe
    kevin Balfe
      We Love Reviews
      Ashley
      wouldn't go anywhere else Ashley is a comfort and always tells you exactly how it is girls on reception are great
      2016/09/28
      Response by
      Dr Ashley Davenport
      Practice Owner Thanks for your kind review Kevin. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
      Rick  cawley
      Rick cawley
        We Love Reviews
        so far so good
        First visit and all good, slight difficulty to get next appointment but that's also my availability
        2016/09/24
        Response by
        Dr Ashley Davenport
        Practice Owner Thanks for your review Rick. I am glad your first visit was positive.
        Did you ask to be put on our short notice list?
        If you have a particular day or time you prefer then we can set our systems to text you if any of your preferred appointments become available.
        Email reception@balsallcommondental to set it up if you would like to.
        Nicholas maltby
        Nicholas maltby
          We Love Reviews
          A caring Practice
          Ashley always goes the 'extra mile' to explain why treatment is required. If that is the case.
          The appointments follow up is first class, there is little chance of missing an appointment.
          Reception staff are always pleasant and helpful.
          2016/09/22
          Response by
          Dr Ashley Davenport
          Practice Owner Thank you for your lovely review Nicolas.
          We really appreciate your kind comments.
          I am glad I was able to help you.
          debbie mildenstein
          debbie mildenstein
            We Love Reviews
            Dental & Hygienist visit
            My dental and hygienist visit today was thorough and friendly as always. Recommend to anyone.
            2016/09/21
            Response by
            Dr Ashley Davenport
            Practice Owner Thank you for your review Debbie.
            We really appreciate it.
            Pauline Gee
            Pauline Gee
              We Love Reviews
              good treatment!!!
              I was very pleased with my visit to the dentist/hygienist today. Ashley saw me early and there was no work to be done.Great!! then I saw Vanessa and she worked with a very gentle touch and was very thorough, making sure that any sensitive areas were covered with a special pain relief gel. This made a comfortable treatment for me...thank you
              2016/09/14
              Response by
              Dr Ashley Davenport
              Practice Owner Thanks for the review Pauline. I am glad you had a good experience!
              bryony wellings
              bryony wellings
                We Love Reviews
                fixed retainer consultation
                I booked in at short notice for a repair of my fixed retainer. The reception team were really helpful and Ashley was as very efficient at sorting it out.
                2016/09/14
                Response by
                Dr Ashley Davenport
                Practice Owner Thanks for the review Bryony. We aim to please!
                Karen Bridges
                Karen Bridges
                  We Love Reviews
                  Excellent as always
                  Cracked tooth repair. Throughout the treatment I was kept fully informed of the procedures. I felt completely confident with my dental practitioner and in expert hands. Very pleased.
                  2016/09/13
                  Response by
                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                  Practice Owner Thanks for the review Karen.
                  I will pass your comments on to Dr Myatt. I am sure she will be pleased that you are happy.
                  Adam Wilkins
                  Adam Wilkins
                    We Love Reviews
                    Hygienist and dentist
                    Great service and advice as always. Very efficient and was in and out in 35 minutes for both hygienist and dentist including next appointment made. Couldn't ask for more.
                    2016/09/12
                    Response by
                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                    Practice Owner Thank you for your review Adam.
                    I am pleased you are happy.
                    Bob Stanton
                    Bob Stanton
                      We Love Reviews
                      Satisfaction

                      All good but please please change the back ground music. It has been the same for almost as long as I have been a Client, many many years !!
                      2016/09/07
                      Response by
                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                      Practice Owner Thank you for your review Bob. I really appreciate you taking the time.
                      We don't play background music at the practice.
                      I think Vanessa your hygienist was listening to something at your last visit.
                      I will pass on your comments to her regarding her choice of music.
                      I am sure she would be happy to play something to suit you at your next appointment. Just let her know what you prefer.
                      Robert Glinton
                      Robert Glinton
                        We Love Reviews
                        Don't eat toffee !
                        A Quality Street toffee lifted the cap off a 20 year old crown. Fortunately I got an appointment on the same day I phoned, there was no tooth damage, and now I'm back in one piece. Thanks for a quick and complete response.
                        2016/09/05
                        Response by
                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                        Practice Owner I was pleased to have been able to help you Robert.
                        Thank you for your review.
                        Jennifer Thomas
                        Jennifer Thomas
                          We Love Reviews
                          Dental care with real care!
                          From the time you step into the practice you feel that your dental health care is in safe hands. Staff are knowledgable and at the same time friendly therefore relieving worries. I love stability in the team that I see and I know that Cath and Vanessa take time to understand the ins and outs of my dental care while also taking the time to know me as an individual...priceless!!
                          2016/09/03
                          Response by
                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                          Practice Owner Thank you for your kind words Jennifer. I will be sure to share them with Cath and Vanessa.
                          Julie Bragg
                          Julie Bragg
                            We Love Reviews
                            Brace repair
                            Ashley was so efficient and I have every confidence in his workmanship!
                            Ashley also explains the procedures which is reassuring.
                            2016/09/03
                            Response by
                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                            Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Julie. I was very happy to be able to help you.
                            Claire Salmons
                            Claire Salmons
                              We Love Reviews
                              Dream Team
                              Cathy and Kirsty are the dream team when it comes to dentistry!
                              I know my care is complex but I never feel rushed, Cathy cares about getting it right, even returning a crown that didn't fit perfectly.
                              Kirsty is lovely and I really appreciate her gentle touch on my shoulder when a needle is going in.
                              I travel about 40 minutes but would not dream of going elsewhere.
                              2016/08/23
                              Response by
                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                              Practice Owner Hi Claire,
                              Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. I look forward to sharing them with Cathy and Kirsty.
                              Anne Oughton
                              Anne Oughton
                                We Love Reviews
                                Appraisal
                                I found the staff courteous and helpful, my appointment was on time, and the procedure was efficient and friendly.
                                martin hitchman
                                  We Love Reviews
                                  Top customer service
                                  dropped in at the weekend to book an urgent appointment & was offered treatment straightaway, talk about excellent service, many thx
                                  Anthony Warren
                                  Anthony Warren
                                    We Love Reviews
                                    As ever, excellent treatment!
                                    Had a problem with a front crown. Getting an appointment was no issue. The matter was dealt with (as always) professionally and with no fuss. As ever, excellent treatment. Thank you Ashley and team!
                                    Victoria Green
                                    Victoria Green
                                      We Love Reviews
                                      I like visiting the dentist at last!
                                      Have been afraid of dentists since a bad experience whilst at college. Not any more - Ashley and his team are great - real professional experts. Always feel at ease. They're especially kind to my shy three year old too. Can't recommend them highly enough.
                                      Sally Hilbourne-Gollop
                                      Sally Hilbourne-Gollop
                                        We Love Reviews
                                        New Patient
                                        As a relatively new patient , this has been the best experience I have received from a dental practice. The advice I was given was both considered and thoughtful to my needs. I felt completely confident in the treatment I received which was explained every step of the way , and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ashley and his team.
                                        Olive Rees
                                        Olive Rees
                                          We Love Reviews
                                          Very Satisfied Customer
                                          I just wanted to say how grateful I am to Ashley and his team for the professional and caring way in which my treatment was handled. I had not been to the dentist for many years and they made the experience a very satisfying one. I can now see that I will get my smile back with the help of yourselves. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the next six months - never thought I would ever say that!
                                          Michael Wickson
                                          Michael Wickson
                                            We Love Reviews
                                            Check-up Review
                                            Prompt and punctual attention. Cheerful and polite front staff. Hygienist experience was brisk, efficient and gentle. Dental check-up also brisk and efficient. Best of all, no further attention needed till next check-up.
                                            Vanessa Hamza
                                              Google
                                              Very kind and compassionate approach to dentistry and positive experience.
                                              2017/04/29
                                              Response by
                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                              Practice Owner Thank you for writing this lovely review Vanessa.
                                              It was a pleasure to be able to help you.
                                              EricM
                                                Google
                                                Great service as usual. Always greeted with a smile - wonderful people providing a great service to the local community
                                                Jenny Carrington
                                                  Google
                                                  Friendly, efficient and lovely staff!
                                                  2017/04/09
                                                  Response by
                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                  Practice Owner Thanks for these kind comments Jenny
                                                  Malcolm Law
                                                    Google
                                                    Usual first rate service during our visit to the Hygienist (Vanessa) today.

                                                    All of the staff show great kindness and consideration to my wife who suffers from LBD.
                                                    2017/04/09
                                                    Response by
                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for this review Malcolm. I will make sure I pass your kind comments on to Vanessa.
                                                    Chris Bradshaw
                                                      Google
                                                      Great care and advice as always
                                                      2017/04/09
                                                      Response by
                                                      Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                      Practice Owner Thanks for this review Chris. It is lovely to read that you are happy.
                                                      Joanne Smith
                                                        Google
                                                        I have always received the finest dental care and kind, professional service from Balsall Common Dental Practice.
                                                        2017/04/09
                                                        Response by
                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                        Practice Owner Thanks for this review Joanne. We really appreciate your kind comments.
                                                        Paul Mildenstein
                                                          Google
                                                          brilliant staff, efficient, great service and a wonderful practice !!
                                                          2017/04/09
                                                          Response by
                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                          Practice Owner Thank you very much for this lovely review Paul. I look forward to sharing it with the team.
                                                          Bria Hornsby
                                                          Bria Hornsby
                                                            192.com
                                                            I am always treated like a friend rather than a patient.
                                                            2017/03/02
                                                            Response by
                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                            Practice Owner Thanks Brian. We really appreciate this review.
                                                            RumbiB
                                                              Yell
                                                              Good with nervous patient
                                                              I attended the surgery today and felt that everyone understood when I had a panic attack. I was in control and felt understood. I did not have my extraction today as I was very nervous and could not do it. I was grateful though for the way that everything was handled . I need to learn how to overcome my fears and also to utilise everything that is available for me to use . I was given various options to explore . A very good professional team from front of house all the way to the dentist and the dental nurses. Everyone was very good.
                                                              2017/02/16
                                                              Response by
                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                              Practice Owner Hi Rumbi,
                                                              Thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review.
                                                              When you are ready I am sure I can help you.
                                                              Regards
                                                              Ashley Davenport
                                                              pad123
                                                                Yell
                                                                OUTSTANDING DENTIST
                                                                I have a fear of dentists and needles but have to say that the care and empathy given to me was superb , I only wish that i had found this place years ago as they really do take the time to make you feel at ease and to talk you through the whole process step by step
                                                                A great team of people
                                                                Many thanks
                                                                David
                                                                2017/02/16
                                                                Response by
                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                Practice Owner Thanks for this review David.
                                                                I am glad we have been able to put you at ease.
                                                                DerekM-62
                                                                  Yell
                                                                  Great Dentist
                                                                  The dentist, nurses, receptionists and all staff go out of their way to make me feel welcome, and there is always useful and good information on treatment and keeping teeth healthy.
                                                                  2017/02/11
                                                                  Response by
                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                  Practice Owner Thank you very much for leaving this review Derek.
                                                                  I am pleased to read that you are happy with our service.
                                                                  Louisa Facchino-Stack
                                                                    Google
                                                                    I have been a patient at Ballsall Common Dental Practice for over 15 years and the service has always been perfect. The receptionists, dental nurses and the dentist Ashley are all great and super friendly. There is much attention to detail in the care I have received. I've only ever been a happy patient. Thank you!!!
                                                                    Paul Gill
                                                                      Google
                                                                      Unfortunately I have visited Ashley & the team more than most people over the last 12-18 months or so and am currently in the middle of a fairly complex treatment plan.

                                                                      I had a fear of the dentist only a couple of years ago and the team have helped me turn full circle where i, actually (almost!), look forward to the visits! Not only do i have complete belief in the teams ability to take care of the treatment required but they also go above and beyond.

                                                                      Ashley not only has the professional ability to look after you, he has absolute passion for his trade and has gone above and beyond the call of duty on a number of occasions with me now. It is impossible to explain in one review how pleased i am with everything Ashley and his team have done for me so far.

                                                                      As i mentioned at my last appointment, "if there is such a thing as a miracle worker - Ashley has to be one!" Thank you all again for your exceptional care so far.
                                                                      Deborah K
                                                                        The Best Of
                                                                        I had not been to a dentist for many years because of various allergies. Dr Davenport and his team are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and they have taken the very best care of me. Lovely people.
                                                                        2017/02/23
                                                                        Response by
                                                                        Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                        Practice Owner Thank you for taking the time to leave these comments Deborah.
                                                                        It has been a pleasure being able to help you.
                                                                        Tracey Poole
                                                                          Facebook
                                                                          I used to work myself up over dentist visits for days even a week before at my old dentist. Now, after recommendation I go to Balsall Common and I even forget I have an appointment now which I never would have thought possible! The treatment I receive now is probably more 'scary' than I used to have but yet it doesn't even bother me (well much, I'm still a tad wimpish) and it's purely down to everyone there. Hate to admit it, but I actually quite enjoy going because the staff really make you feel at ease and are so nice to talk to it's definitely cured my phobia and is changing my life as we speak as my perfect smile is coming along nicely! Thank you to all the team!
                                                                          Kate Woodward
                                                                            Google
                                                                            Warm, friendly, caring professionals who really take good care of you.
                                                                            2017/01/04
                                                                            Response by
                                                                            Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                            Practice Owner Thank you very much for this review Kate. I look forward to sharing it with your dentist, Catherine, and her team.
                                                                            Kathryn F
                                                                            Kathryn F
                                                                              The Best Of
                                                                              The care and service I get from Ashley, Vanessa and their team is first class.
                                                                              2017/01/18
                                                                              Response by
                                                                              Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                              Practice Owner Thank you for your review Kathryn. I really appreciate your kind words.
                                                                              Jenny P
                                                                              Jenny P
                                                                                The Best Of
                                                                                I’m not the best dental patient as I’m quite nervous from past experiences. I was dreading the worse, however Ashley Davenport was fantastic. He talked me through his steps and even subconsciously put me at ease. Both Dental Nurses were also great and I even thought at the time that I could easily go through this again!
                                                                                2017/01/18
                                                                                Response by
                                                                                Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                Practice Owner Hi Jenny,
                                                                                Thanks for your review.
                                                                                I am glad to read that you found things much better and easier than you expected.
                                                                                As for doing it again..... let's hope we never have to!
                                                                                Judith B
                                                                                Judith B
                                                                                  The Best Of
                                                                                  Visiting the dentist for treatment is a visit I would love to avoid but I couldn’t ask for better treatment from Ashley and all the staff. He gives you time, explains everything very clearly and provides a very professional approach to all dental treatment with much care and thought into the process.
                                                                                  2017/01/21
                                                                                  Response by
                                                                                  Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                  Practice Owner Hi Judith,
                                                                                  Thanks for the review.
                                                                                  It means a lot to me that you notice the effort I put in.
                                                                                  David H
                                                                                    The Best Of
                                                                                    Only our first visit with Ashley but my wife and myself were both very pleased with every aspect of the consultation and the proposed treatment plans.
                                                                                    2017/01/24
                                                                                    Response by
                                                                                    Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                    Practice Owner Thank you for the review David,
                                                                                    I am glad that you and your wife were pleased with your first visit.
                                                                                    I going forwards, please let me know if there is ever anything that you are not pleased with.
                                                                                    Hannah Schulz
                                                                                      Facebook
                                                                                      I have been a patient since the practice opened many moons ago, and love Ashley and the team. I live in Australia, and when visiting family in Balsall Common I always have my annual check up. Great, friendly service, excellent equipment and an all round great service. Thanks Team!
                                                                                      Jill Kashi
                                                                                        Facebook
                                                                                        My family have been patients for many years and we are always pleased with the practice. All staff are warm, friendly and professional. Kathy and Ashley are very good at putting you at ease. My late father had been petrified of dentists, but trusted Ashley implicitly. Vanessa is a fantastic hygienist with a wonderful manner. A brilliant team all round.
                                                                                        Mihai Popovici
                                                                                          Google
                                                                                          Professional team, highly recommended to everyone!
                                                                                          2016/12/23
                                                                                          Response by
                                                                                          Dr Ashley Davenport
                                                                                          Practice Owner Thank you for your kind review Mihai. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forwards to being able to help you again in the near future.
                                                                                          Jo Jo
                                                                                            Facebook
                                                                                            Because of fear/anxiety I had avoided the dentist for far too long but eventually I absolutely had to go, and I'm so glad I chose Balsall Common Dental Practice. Dr. Ashley Davenport in particular is genuinely amazing, I couldn't thank him enough for how kind and accommodating he was. Everyone there really looked after me and went above and beyond in making sure the procedure I had to have went smoothly. Definitely recommend, especially to other nervous patients.
                                                                                            Karen Van der Poll
                                                                                              Facebook
                                                                                              Even in an emergency this team is tops!! On a crazy busy Friday afternoon in December I was helped and 'fixed' in less than 20 minutes with smiles all round. You guys rock ❤️
                                                                                              Tracey Koster
                                                                                                Facebook
                                                                                                Twice a year I build myself up into an anxious state prior to my appointment! And twice a year I walk away after my appointment wondering why!!! Cathy, Kirsty, and all the staff at the practice have worked so hard to rebuild my confidence in dentists! Always full of good advice, endlessly encouraging and sensitive and generally just utterly decent people. I have recommended this practice to so many people. Can't fault them!
                                                                                                Jenny Pearce
                                                                                                  Google
                                                                                                  The service I received today from Balsall Common Dental Surgery was very impressive. I phoned in a panic as my regular dentist let me down and I needed an emergency appointment. Not only was the receptionist sympathetic, she immediately took down my details and phoned back within minutes to confirm I could be fitted in. When I arrived I expected a wait as I obviously wasn't a regular patient but the staff were friendly and the wait not too long. Ashley Davenport (the Dentist) was very sincere, proficient and genuinely interested in my dental history and potential next steps. My immediate problem was resolved (free of charge) and I left the practise with a full treatment plan and a regular appointment for 4 days time 
                                                                                                  Tony May
                                                                                                    Google
                                                                                                    I guess most people don't really want to go to the dentist, but the crew at Balsall Common Dental Practice make the experience as easy, friendly and painless as possible! A truly excellent practice staffed with delightfully understanding people.
                                                                                                    Richard James
                                                                                                    Richard James
                                                                                                      Facebook
                                                                                                      Not many people can say they like visiting the dentist, well that's what I thought until I visited Ashley Davenport and his caring team, your fears will just drain away.
                                                                                                      Fabulous customer service, from a truly professional team, it's the only time I can honestly say I am looking forward to my return visit soon....
                                                                                                      About Us…
                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice

                                                                                                      Balsall Common Dental Practice


                                                                                                       201 Station Rd,
                                                                                                      Balsall Common,
                                                                                                      Solihull, West Midlands, CV7 7FD
                                                                                                      •   01676529000


                                                                                                      Visit Us…

                                                                                                      All positive and negative reviews collected via We ♥ Reviews get published, unless they breach the General Terms of Use. For the Overall rating & Ratings Distribution calculation, we only count reviews collected on our website. Reviews from 3rd-party review sites displayed on this page are only a portion of all the reviews available. Please check every 3rd-party review site for a complete picture of this brand’s or company’s reputation.

                                                                                                      Overall Rating…
                                                                                                      5

                                                                                                      21  votes

                                                                                                      Ratings Distribution…
                                                                                                      Ratings on the Web…
                                                                                                      • Facebook Facebook
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • 192.com 192.com
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Yell Yell
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • We Love Reviews We Love Reviews
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 5
                                                                                                      • Google Google
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.9
                                                                                                      • The Best Of The Best Of
                                                                                                        Overall Rating: 4.4